Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-24-2007, 01:10 AM   #31
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: CF source Clan.

It would work.
Not on Max settings or anything. But you could play.
__________________

__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz||ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA||2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800||EvGa 8800GTS||36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm||Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu||Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2007, 01:22 AM   #32
Fully Optimized
 
Jesusfrk611's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: US
Posts: 2,193
Default Re: CF source Clan.

I figured it probably would, though I'm not a big gamer anyway. Maybe I could get my brother interested, lol. He'd probably be glad to play all day...
__________________

Jesusfrk611 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2007, 01:35 AM   #33
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: CF source Clan.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jesusfrk611 View Post
My brother has CS:S and I watched him play it today. He's probably been playing it all day... I think he just got it not too long ago. Even if I wanted to play, it probably wouldn't work on my system. I'm too lazy to check the min specs on CS:S...
it works on 64mb intel intergated at low settings, its very good system wise, and the graphics are really good even on the low settings
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2007, 01:43 AM   #34
Fully Optimized
 
Jesusfrk611's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: US
Posts: 2,193
Default Re: CF source Clan.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudster816 View Post
it works on 64mb intel intergated at low settings, its very good system wise, and the graphics are really good even on the low settings
My brother's got a P4 3GHz, 512MB ram, Radeon 9250 PCI, SATA (I think it's dieing...it's horribly slow IMO, my 80GB IDE beats it easily). CS:S is working fine on it as far as I see. I wouldn't doubt it would work on integrated. I've gotten quite a few games working on integrated graphics, and my brother used integrated until he got COD2, which he then bought the 9250 for. Now he's got BF2 and Oblivion, neither one work on his system. I told him not to spend any more money and just save it all for a new build, he just keeps spending money though... He's got $7 to his name, that will get him REALLY far on his next PC...
Jesusfrk611 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2007, 02:00 AM   #35
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: CF source Clan.

I'm game.

Give me a time and an IP and ill shoot around.
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2007, 02:02 AM   #36
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: CF source Clan.

cant you just name the server something like CFF Clan Server?
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2007, 07:51 AM   #37
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,153
Send a message via MSN to DannyBoy
Default Re: CF source Clan.

'm already a paying member of another clan but I'll be more than happy to play with you and represent you maybe add [CFF} to end of my name
DannyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2007, 11:56 AM   #38
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: CF source Clan.

^^ YEah thats what I'm doing, cause I'm in my clan, But I'll put CFF at the end of my name. I gotta fix my other computer!!!

If you wanna help the thread is in the general computer and hardware section titiled Oh great. or something.
__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz||ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA||2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800||EvGa 8800GTS||36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm||Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu||Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2007, 12:00 PM   #39
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: CF source Clan.

ill go over there and take a peak, soon as i figure out what the hell is wrong with one of my routers ill get CSS activated, and make a steam account, quick question can you just add the CFF at the end of your name later or should i make it part of my steam account?
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2007, 12:12 PM   #40
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,153
Send a message via MSN to DannyBoy
Default Re: CF source Clan.

You can make your steam account whatever you like. You change your name later.
__________________

DannyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0