Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-02-2005, 10:17 AM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
geek_gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,245
Send a message via MSN to geek_gal Send a message via Yahoo to geek_gal
Default Cf problems

Anyone else having problems with CF?

I got this at one stage ;



Try to view a post/thread

Then i had other funny(or not so) little problems, werid..
__________________

__________________
Am2 AMD 64 X2 3600+, 1G Ram DDR,
[[*Need a new Gfx Card & 1 more Ram stick// 1GB*]]
Sony Avatar's!
geek_gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2005, 11:17 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Question Re: Cf problems

I don't get what you're saying... I'm sorry Perhaps a screenshot?
__________________

__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2005, 11:36 AM   #3
The Candyman
 
~mr mixx~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,310
Default Re: Cf problems

I don't think that was from this site, i have never seen that popup error before.
__________________
" Let the music move you "
~mr mixx~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2005, 01:03 PM   #4
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,030
Default Re: Cf problems

Make sure you have the xp windows built in messenger service disabled. You can google for the> Shoot the messenger < program. Safe and simple, it will turn it off for you.
setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2005, 01:19 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
mark thorpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7,366
Send a message via MSN to mark thorpe Send a message via Yahoo to mark thorpe
Default Re: Cf problems

Ive got that a couple of times, i think its from the ads not loading properley or something like that...
__________________
'I may be drunk, Miss, but in the morning I will be sober and you will still be ugly.'

Winston Churchill, 11/30/1874 - 01/24/1965
mark thorpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2005, 05:17 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Default Re: Cf problems

Ah, now I know what's going on.. yeah, ad issues. It's nothing to do with CF.
__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2005, 05:21 PM   #7
BSOD
 
MarxSoccer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,999
Send a message via ICQ to MarxSoccer Send a message via AIM to MarxSoccer Send a message via MSN to MarxSoccer Send a message via Yahoo to MarxSoccer
Default Re: Cf problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by jac006
Ah, now I know what's going on.. yeah, ad issues. It's nothing to do with CF.
Yeah it does, it has to do with the ad's at CF. Usually when you get that error, you'll see no ad's load up at the top
MarxSoccer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2005, 05:30 PM   #8
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: Cf problems

Yeah it was a problem, had to reboot the webserver which is why no data was returned
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2005, 05:24 AM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
technoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,382
Default Re: Cf problems

i had that once a while a go. i just refreshed, everything was good agin.
__________________
~~~ tEcHnOmAn ~~~
technoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2005, 05:08 PM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default Re: Cf problems

Yeah I think it's mainly due to the ads not loading.


Chris
__________________

__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0