Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-29-2007, 06:47 PM   #21
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Re: Can your computer run Windows Vista? and what version?

Quote:
Originally Posted by G35x
I reintstalled, and it still wont..

I have an AMD 3400 757 pin
1gb of ram
120hd
ati 9200se 128mb
Can I run any version of it?
ya. u can probably run home basic, maybe premium.
__________________

__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 06:54 PM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
boardordi3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,392
Default Re: Can your computer run Windows Vista? and what version?

Quote:
Originally Posted by G35x
I keep getting an error, saying it couldnt finish. Then says please uninstall this version, and reinstall the latest version if this problems contiunes..
lol, that means you shouldnt even be running xp

and i can run ultimate 8-)
__________________

__________________
We ride, we die {マFORUM 2007{マ
boardordi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 07:06 PM   #23
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Re: Can your computer run Windows Vista? and what version?

so can i
i still need to know whether i should get it or not...its crazy!
__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 07:33 PM   #24
Fully Optimized
 
boardordi3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,392
Default Re: Can your computer run Windows Vista? and what version?

Quote:
Originally Posted by drumthrasher
so can i
i still need to know whether i should get it or not...its crazy!
im gettin it from cough sources, cuz its like $350
__________________
We ride, we die {マFORUM 2007{マ
boardordi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 07:54 PM   #25
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Re: Can your computer run Windows Vista? and what version?

i know where ur getting it from.
__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 08:02 PM   #26
Daemon Poster
 
kjman87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 806
Send a message via AIM to kjman87
Default Re: Can your computer run Windows Vista? and what version?

I didnt know Aero wasnt even on Basic...thats dumb...

and I can run: Home Premium...which I dont believe...

i think i can run ultimate...but whatever...
Specs:
Amd X2 4600+
2 GB Ram
XFX 7600GT (I know not DX10)
320GB HD
DVD Burner...

ohh well...lol
__________________
New Desktop: Core i7 860, EVGA P55 SLI, 2x PNY GTX260s in SLI, Antec Quattro 1kW PSU,4GB XMS3 DDR3-1600, Antec 300 Case, 2xSeagate 500GB, 1TB Samsung
Old Desktop: Intel E8400, Seagate 7200.11 500GB HDD, 320GB WD, 250GB Seagate, Asus 9800GTX+,4GB Corsair Ballistix, Asus P5Q Pro, Antec 500W PSU, 2 19" WS
Laptop: HP dv4-1155se
Car~07 Mazda 3s 5spd 2.3L: Simota CAI, Borla Cat-Back, Cat Delete, Lower Engine Mount, 1.5" Drop...and more...haha
kjman87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 08:45 PM   #27
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: Can your computer run Windows Vista? and what version?

Quote:
Originally Posted by boardordi3
lol, that means you shouldnt even be running xp

and i can run ultimate 8-)
ha..I duno I think something is wrong with my computer..I always get erros, I need to format bad..

Can someone give me a clear cut, on what I can run..

AMD 3400..2.4ghz
1gb ram..pc3200
ATI 9200se
120gb HDD

Also, is it possible to get u know versions..Someone give me a pm ha..And will I get caught..Can we still run limewire and what not?
__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 08:54 PM   #28
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: Can your computer run Windows Vista? and what version?

so reformat than!!
__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz|ソ|ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA|ソ|2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800|ソ|EvGa 8800GTS|ソ|36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm|ソ|Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu|ソ|Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 08:56 PM   #29
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: Can your computer run Windows Vista? and what version?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CompMan
so reformat than!!
I will, once I find out which version of Vista I can run, and if I can get my discounts on it...Also its hard backing up 70gbs of pics videos and songs..
__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 09:50 PM   #30
Fully Optimized
 
boardordi3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,392
Default Re: Can your computer run Windows Vista? and what version?

Quote:
Originally Posted by G35x
I will, once I find out which version of Vista I can run, and if I can get my discounts on it...Also its hard backing up 70gbs of pics videos and songs..
i agree, it is
__________________

__________________
We ride, we die {マFORUM 2007{マ
boardordi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0