Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-06-2008, 05:17 PM   #21
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

what more do you want from a game anyway ^
you cant do it in real life. its nice to have a game like this. just run around doing what you want.
__________________

__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 05:28 PM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

hey david? j/w
what type of computer do you have?
(not the server for c/f like your own personal computer)
__________________

__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 05:35 PM   #23
In Runtime
 
TK MODS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 136
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

Quote:
Originally Posted by esa193 View Post
hey david? j/w
what type of computer do you have?
(not the server for c/f like your own personal computer)
ditto
__________________
Antec 900|M2n32-Sli nforce 590|Athlon 64x2 5200 2.6GHz|320GB|XP|610 watt silencer|2 Gigs Crucial|
TK MODS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 07:38 PM   #24
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

sweets i want that laptop whats the best place to buy one of those?
__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 08:46 PM   #25
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ace777 View Post
sweets i want that laptop whats the best place to buy one of those?
my laptop?
dell ftw. 10% codes are floating around the net + the offer deals anyway. as long as its an xps it wont be crappy
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 08:55 PM   #26
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

whats a good price im looking for one for a present.
__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 01:23 AM   #27
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

GTA IV got boring for me after a while.
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 11:21 AM   #28
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ace777 View Post
whats a good price im looking for one for a present.
all depends on the budget/location.
i mean 590 what i payed for mine is a very good price.
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 12:56 PM   #29
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dude_se View Post
im going to be so happy if it runs on my laptop. any guesses?
You'll be fine. Might not be able to max out all the games, but they'll be playable with a good ratio.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ace777 View Post
not likely but there is a chance probably 50%
That is the most useless answer I have ever heard.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 12:59 PM   #30
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

well no one asked did they? i assumed he meant a laptop in general i had no ide a it was an XPS.
__________________

__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0