Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-06-2008, 02:51 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

http://www.g4tv.com/thefeed/blog/pos...Confirmed.html

now im so glad i never got a 360
every game i ever wanted it coming to pc with extras
may have to wait a little but im down with that
heres hoping rez 5 doesnt take to long
__________________

__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 03:04 PM   #2
In Runtime
 
TK MODS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 136
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

I wonder what the requirements will be?!
__________________

__________________
Antec 900|M2n32-Sli nforce 590|Athlon 64x2 5200 2.6GHz|320GB|XP|610 watt silencer|2 Gigs Crucial|
TK MODS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 03:07 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

im good on that end
every 360 port ends up looking a tiny bit better
so figar
dual core cpu 2g ram 7800 nvida gpu
min specs to run on max
__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 03:12 PM   #4
In Runtime
 
TK MODS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 136
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

Quote:
Originally Posted by esa193 View Post
im good on that end
every 360 port ends up looking a tiny bit better
so figar
dual core cpu 2g ram 7800 nvida gpu
min specs to run on max


Well in that case i will definitely get it.
__________________
Antec 900|M2n32-Sli nforce 590|Athlon 64x2 5200 2.6GHz|320GB|XP|610 watt silencer|2 Gigs Crucial|
TK MODS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 03:25 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

ya you should be fine with your system
__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 03:27 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

im going to be so happy if it runs on my laptop. any guesses?
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 03:28 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

not likely but there is a chance probably 50%
__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 03:31 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ace777 View Post
not likely but there is a chance probably 50%
well my old laptop ran san andreas perfectly on low and it did me fine. if mine can handle crysis ok (even better with tweaking) then i should hopefully be set, even on low.
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 03:34 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

core 2 duo 3g ram and a 8600?
you will be 100% fine
__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 03:35 PM   #10
In Runtime
 
TK MODS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 136
Default Re: can you say gta4 pc with extras?!?

I can't wait now fr this game to come out.
__________________

__________________
Antec 900|M2n32-Sli nforce 590|Athlon 64x2 5200 2.6GHz|320GB|XP|610 watt silencer|2 Gigs Crucial|
TK MODS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0