Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-02-2006, 10:23 AM   #11
Daemon Poster
 
~K-Pow~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via MSN to ~K-Pow~ Send a message via Yahoo to ~K-Pow~
Default Re: Can you play WOW on dialup...

None of those are the problem boss.. where i'm at i can't get High Speed hence i have to settle for dial up i live in the woods....
__________________

__________________
"Keep fit and have fun" Bodybreak

Home Computer: Dell inspiron 2200, 1.66 GHZ processor, 80 gig harddrive, 512mb ram, cd/dvd rom, wireless network card.
~K-Pow~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 12:20 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
Š88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to Š88
Default Re: Can you play WOW on dialup...

but DSL runs through the phone line like dial-up
__________________

__________________
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine Lösung!
Š88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 12:37 PM   #13
Daemon Poster
 
~K-Pow~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via MSN to ~K-Pow~ Send a message via Yahoo to ~K-Pow~
Default Re: Can you play WOW on dialup...

Yeah, but i asked and they said high speed isn't available yet where i'm at, hopefully it will be available sooner then later.
__________________
"Keep fit and have fun" Bodybreak

Home Computer: Dell inspiron 2200, 1.66 GHZ processor, 80 gig harddrive, 512mb ram, cd/dvd rom, wireless network card.
~K-Pow~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 02:48 PM   #14
Daemon Poster
 
The Power's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 616
Default Re: Can you play WOW on dialup...

Your computer specs are complete CRAP! no offence or anything, but with dial up and the bad specs, you will waste money and time. GW is better anyway
1.66mhz is reallllllllllllllllllllly old
__________________
playing World of Warcraft
find me on Anetheron, Delray, Troll Hunter
The Power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 02:51 PM   #15
Daemon Poster
 
~K-Pow~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via MSN to ~K-Pow~ Send a message via Yahoo to ~K-Pow~
Default Re: Can you play WOW on dialup...

What's GW????
__________________
"Keep fit and have fun" Bodybreak

Home Computer: Dell inspiron 2200, 1.66 GHZ processor, 80 gig harddrive, 512mb ram, cd/dvd rom, wireless network card.
~K-Pow~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 02:53 PM   #16
Daemon Poster
 
Lac3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,110
Send a message via MSN to Lac3y
Default Re: Can you play WOW on dialup...

Whoa, 1.66mhz? lol

I'm sure you mean Ghz

Actually, that's a pretty good laptop seeing as it's Pentium M
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 @ 3.7GHz
4GB OCZ PC-6400 RAM
Samsung Spinpoint 1TB HDD
ATI Radeon HD4890 with VoltageTweak
OCZ Stealth XStream 600w PSU
Lac3y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 02:56 PM   #17
Daemon Poster
 
~K-Pow~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via MSN to ~K-Pow~ Send a message via Yahoo to ~K-Pow~
Default Re: Can you play WOW on dialup...

yeah i made a mistake sorry, thanks Lac3Y... stupid error

i payed around $1400 so it's not top of the line but good enough for me and what i could afford.
__________________
"Keep fit and have fun" Bodybreak

Home Computer: Dell inspiron 2200, 1.66 GHZ processor, 80 gig harddrive, 512mb ram, cd/dvd rom, wireless network card.
~K-Pow~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 03:23 PM   #18
Daemon Poster
 
RewtGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 595
Send a message via AIM to RewtGuy
Default Re: Can you play WOW on dialup...

If I'd have to guess, I'd say Guild Wars.

Why you gotta dis someone's specs? What is it to you what his specs are?

If his computer does what he needs, why does he need to upgrade to something blazing fast?
__________________
Windows: A thirty-two bit extension and GUI shell to a sixteen bit patch to an eight bit operating system originally coded for a four bit microprocessor and sold by a two-bit company that can't stand one bit of competition.
RewtGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 03:26 PM   #19
Fully Optimized
 
Š88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to Š88
Default Re: Can you play WOW on dialup...

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Power
Your computer specs are complete CRAP! no offence or anything, but with dial up and the bad specs, you will waste money and time. GW is better anyway
1.66mhz is reallllllllllllllllllllly old
It's funny how when people say "no offense" the statement to go along with it is always offending. lol But yeah, I hope you are being sarcastic cause 1.66MHz is really absurd to believe.
__________________
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine Lösung!
Š88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 03:26 PM   #20
Daemon Poster
 
~K-Pow~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via MSN to ~K-Pow~ Send a message via Yahoo to ~K-Pow~
Default Re: Can you play WOW on dialup...

thanks for the defence Rewtguy and it was my bad, but in my sig i had 1.66mhz instead of 1.66ghz so i could see where he came from.

I seen a few screen shots of guild wars it looks pretty good i may have to check it out
__________________

__________________
"Keep fit and have fun" Bodybreak

Home Computer: Dell inspiron 2200, 1.66 GHZ processor, 80 gig harddrive, 512mb ram, cd/dvd rom, wireless network card.
~K-Pow~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0