Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-16-2007, 03:00 PM   #41
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Call of Duty 4 DEMO!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
Is it on System Requirements Lab? Worth checking
yea it is
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2007, 03:10 PM   #42
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Call of Duty 4 DEMO!!!

Played through the demo

I actually enjoyed it once I got used to it.

I loved the depth of field and that, though I actually think if they had more of that, it would have been better. For instance, things are blured where your not foccused, so it would have been nice to have had the depth of field in the distance etc where your cursor wasn't pointing, and not just when zoomed in with the weapon.

Some nice touches anyway. Took me around 5 tries to get past the bit with the tank and those people with the rocket launchers.

I wonder what the graphics will be like when set to High, when the full game comes out?
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2007, 03:22 PM   #43
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Call of Duty 4 DEMO!!!

On my system:
AMD64 X2 4200+ Toledo
2 gigs CAS3 Ram DDR400
eVGA GeForce 7600GT

I ran it at 800x600, most of the settings left on default, a couple turned up, and it ran very smoothly. Looked great too.
__________________

MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0