Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-15-2007, 08:29 PM   #21
Fully Optimized
 
spywarebanisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,135
Default Re: Call of Duty 4 DEMO!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
Was running rather slow for me at full settings, which I was surprised with.
Does look good though
?????????????!
__________________

__________________
amd athlon x2 4800+ 2.5ghz / 4gb ddr2 800mhz mushkin/ ZOTAC 8600gt 256mb / 320gb HDD 7200RPM / 250 watt psu
spywarebanisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 08:37 PM   #22
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Call of Duty 4 DEMO!!!

I'll check with FRAPS.

It was running smoothish, but I could tell there were a lot of drops while playing, well below 30fps I'm sure.

Its pretty weird because on Unreal Tournament 3, I'm getting a solid 62fps at full settings (capped), even with loads of people
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 08:44 PM   #23
Daemon Poster
 
NEED WOW NOW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,315
Send a message via AIM to NEED WOW NOW
Default Re: Call of Duty 4 DEMO!!!

Done with the download and Thankies agian
Wow a 1.20Gb file download in about 20 mins.
__________________
AMD is Happy!
Intel is Pissed!
Europe is $1.45 Billion Dollar's Richer!
NEED WOW NOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 09:15 PM   #24
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Call of Duty 4 DEMO!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
Was running rather slow for me at full settings, which I was surprised with.
Does look good though
should get your system checked there bro, my system is probably going to get 40+ on max @ 1280x1024
Quote:
ran slow??????????????
you got better specs then me i maxed it no problem
than your sig must lie because you claim to have an 8800GTX
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 09:19 PM   #25
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Call of Duty 4 DEMO!!!

Well, I would try FRAPS, but it doesn't seem to show within this game. Doesn't it use Direct 3D?...weird.

Anyhow, it seems better now. Better than this morning anyhow.

I turned antialising off. Don't really need it at 1680x1050 anyway really.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 09:29 PM   #26
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Call of Duty 4 DEMO!!!

I'm downloading it now. Man my connection is kinda slow.. it has 2 hours left.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 09:30 PM   #27
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Call of Duty 4 DEMO!!!

Yeah, I downloaded it over night while doing a stress test
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 09:38 PM   #28
Daemon Poster
 
NEED WOW NOW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,315
Send a message via AIM to NEED WOW NOW
Default Re: Call of Duty 4 DEMO!!!

Ok I got almost all of the stuff maxed out and I got from 30 to 70 which is quite solid. I got the shadows and all on and AAx2 and I'm not going to have fun with the settings intill tomorrow.
__________________
AMD is Happy!
Intel is Pissed!
Europe is $1.45 Billion Dollar's Richer!
NEED WOW NOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 09:40 PM   #29
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: Call of Duty 4 DEMO!!!

what are you using to get FPS on there?
__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 09:42 PM   #30
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Call of Duty 4 DEMO!!!

Yeah, update FRAPS. It works then

Will update with FPS:

Yeah, getting a minimum with Full settings, with Antialising on 0x at 1680x1050 40fps, with a high of around 60fps with not much going on.
Average is around 50.
If I just look at a tree however, I get an fps of over 100 Lovely trees, haha.

Setting my video card settings to overclocked with ATI Tool gives me around 10fps more, so I'm getting around 60 average now

I'm surprised how slow the game seems to be running though. The walking speed is rather slow, probably.

Inside the building, I get over 150fps

2x Antialising, around 40-50fps average

4x, around 36-40 average
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0