Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-08-2006, 08:14 PM   #11
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Call Of Duty 2

dude you see the "adjust the default deadzone for the selected device"

well put those 2 sliders at 50 %
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2006, 08:15 PM   #12
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Call Of Duty 2

well there ya go, I see deadzone sliders. Just adjust so that it stops moving to the left on you. Deadzone is a certain amount of space you can move the analog stick around and have it do nothing. There usually is a little bit of deadzone on console games so that it's managable, but on the PC it's absolutely brutal stiff sensitive. Trying to play halopc with an xbox controller is so hard.. (ignoring the fact that there is no auto aim)
__________________

MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2006, 08:21 PM   #13
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Call Of Duty 2

why is it so hard? i play it all the time on pc and its easy with my controller
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2006, 08:25 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Call Of Duty 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by john123
why is it so hard? i play it all the time on pc and its easy with my controller
Ok, it's so hard without deadzone being set.. thats what I meant.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 12:32 AM   #15
Daemon Poster
 
xtremezx2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 915
Default Re: Call Of Duty 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeReiner
I thought about modding an xbox1 controller for my PC... but if I screw up I can't replace it.. so broke.
just get a usb cable and if you don't wanna wreck your controller go to gamestop or something and pick up an extra breakaway cable, should be about 5 bucks. hack off the end that goes into the xbox and replace it with the usb and you'll still have the other end that plugs into the controller cord. then just match up the wires inside, all the colors are the same, but the xbox controller will have an extra yellow if i recall correctly. wire it up, dl the driver, and PLAY!!!
xtremezx2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 12:42 AM   #16
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Call Of Duty 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by xtremezx2
just get a usb cable and if you don't wanna wreck your controller go to gamestop or something and pick up an extra breakaway cable, should be about 5 bucks. hack off the end that goes into the xbox and replace it with the usb and you'll still have the other end that plugs into the controller cord. then just match up the wires inside, all the colors are the same, but the xbox controller will have an extra yellow if i recall correctly. wire it up, dl the driver, and PLAY!!!
Oh dude, thats right! you only need to modify the end connector piece.. so I can still use it with either my xbox or PC... HEhehehhe
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 12:47 AM   #17
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Call Of Duty 2

yup thats true.
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 09:17 AM   #18
BSOD
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 382
Default Re: Call Of Duty 2

do u mean call of duty 3?
EMMteo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 07:01 PM   #19
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Call Of Duty 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by EMMteo
do u mean call of duty 3?
Firstly, it's not even out.
Secondly, it's not on pc.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 07:13 PM   #20
BSOD
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 382
Default Re: Call Of Duty 2

ive had the game for 2 days and im in the u.s. over in the u.k. they've had it 3-4 days. so yes its defiantly out.
__________________

EMMteo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0