Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-27-2008, 08:26 PM   #1
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Boxes

i need to go buy a box to put the Gigabyte Board in and ship it back to newegg.
But i dont know where to get any, and i think all the UPS, USPS, Fedex, and other shipping places are closed.
Anybody know where i can buy a box?
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2008, 09:34 PM   #2
Omnipotent One
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 11,161
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Default Re: Boxes

Try your local grocery store. Take measurements of the motherboard box and bring a tape measure with you to make sure any prospective boxes are big enough to hold your mobo. Beer boxes are about the right size.
__________________

Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 02:05 AM   #3
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: Boxes

Get an anti-static bag too.
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 08:53 AM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
xtremezx2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 915
Default Re: Boxes

Get a big box and cut it up and make your own, I've done that many times for shipping car parts. Most grocery stores will have boxes and such.
xtremezx2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 05:09 PM   #5
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: Boxes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Atomic Rooster View Post
Try your local grocery store. Take measurements of the motherboard box and bring a tape measure with you to make sure any prospective boxes are big enough to hold your mobo. Beer boxes are about the right size.
Yeah just pick up one from a local store. Do you still have the box the mobo came in itself?
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 05:24 PM   #6
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Boxes

i did, but the box where the mobo came in, like 7 different things came in also, so i came in a huge box, and i dont want the mobo bouncing around in there.
i went to a local Walmart, and got a box, i put all the things that was in the original shipping box (them popping things, and popcorn things). and it all fits, now i have to go drop it off.
Thanks for your help guys.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 05:39 PM   #7
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Boxes

Teny, I think they mean the actual motherboard box, not the box in which the motherboard box was shipped in.
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 05:49 PM   #8
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Boxes

yeah, i still got the Gigabyte box, and all the things that came in it, ie cables, stickers, board, etc.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 05:53 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Boxes

I think they want all that crap with it as well.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 05:54 PM   #10
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Boxes

Put it back in there, then put that in a box with those little peanut looking foam.
__________________

JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0