Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-22-2005, 01:48 AM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
niceties55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 779
Default Blue print software

I'm looking for basic software on making blueprints. Are there any good freeware programs out there?
__________________

niceties55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 04:12 AM   #2
BSOD
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,734
Default Re: Blue print software

Start > Programs > Accessories > Paint
__________________

catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 09:12 AM   #3
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Blue print software

lmao...yeah, paint does the job rofl
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 10:14 AM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default Re: Blue print software

I would try searching google, search downloads.com (yes lots of the stuff has spyware, so be careful) or ask some local drafters what programs (if any) they use.


Chris
__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 10:26 AM   #5
Daemon Poster
 
niceties55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 779
Default Re: Blue print software

Can I use Auto CAD 2004?
niceties55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 11:03 AM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Re: Blue print software

Quote:
Originally Posted by niceties55
Can I use Auto CAD 2004?
That would be the program i would recommend . it's very verry good program for drafting. we use it at school. you have to pay for it though and last time i checked it wasn't too cheap.

2006 for single user cost like $690USD.

<edit> you can get a trial version for 30days if you want to try it out.
__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 01:45 PM   #7
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default Re: Blue print software

I knew about Auto CAD, but I thought that when he said a simple drafting program it gave me the idea that he didn't really have the money fro something like that. :P


Chris
__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 04:00 PM   #8
Daemon Poster
 
niceties55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 779
Default Re: Blue print software

no I have 2004 I was just looking for something easy to use. Because I am not very into this stuff
niceties55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 05:07 PM   #9
BSOD
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,734
Default Re: Blue print software

Well, from what I've seen of AutoCAD, it would work quite well for blueprints and such.
catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 11:43 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Re: Blue print software

Quote:
Originally Posted by niceties55
no I have 2004 I was just looking for something easy to use. Because I am not very into this stuff
Well Auto CAD is pretty easy, I would try and learn it because it's the best out there(well other then Solid edge but thats a 3d one)
__________________

__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0