Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-27-2007, 12:43 PM   #11
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: That blank screen again

Quote:
Originally Posted by UK31337
It's all because some whining banned retard reported David for something (Can't remember what) and CF got kicked from the good host David was with,so you can blame some arsehole like Computergen, Giancarlo, Zodiak, Amorssang, Webmonkey, pcmx Keith, people like that.
David has just PM'd me about this post, he wasn't at all happy about your language, his main query was what has it to do with this thread?
__________________

Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 12:45 PM   #12
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: That blank screen again

im sure UK31337 is just annoyed that someone reported the site. just like i am
__________________

__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 12:45 PM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: That blank screen again

Why did they report it??
__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 12:53 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: That blank screen again

Quote:
Originally Posted by ace777
Why did they report it??
good question. maybe it was something to do with the advertisements that used to bombard the forums. theres still a voyager and swingers link on every page of the forum. see if you can find it.
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 05:05 PM   #15
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: That blank screen again

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brookfield
what has it to do with this thread?
Because they reported CF out of spite and we got asked to leave from the host and had to move to a smaller server which has been less reliable
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 06:18 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: That blank screen again

When did this happen and why? (if you can give information)

That really sucks. I haven't experienced any blank pages though.
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 07:12 PM   #17
Daemon Poster
 
Anubis1980's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,308
Send a message via MSN to Anubis1980 Send a message via Yahoo to Anubis1980
Default Re: That blank screen again

Yeah ive been having probs too, but , crap that the site was reported!
__________________
Intel C2D E6750 (1333fsb) 2.66 @3.5ghz |EVGA 680i SLI Mobo | 2GB Twin XMS ddr800 @ 875 | Leadtek 7950 GX2 Core@601 Mem@1600
500GB IBM/HITACHI Sata2 7200/16MB | 160GB 7200rpm 8mb UDMA133 Maxtor | XION 600w dual 12v 44A total SLI PSU | X-fi Xtreme Music | 22" Widescreen Acer LCD
Anubis1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 08:27 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: That blank screen again

I've had a few problems, not as many lately though.
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 08:32 PM   #19
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: That blank screen again

It happend me twice when i was trying to post
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 08:43 PM   #20
Fully Optimized
 
hascet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,218
Default Re: That blank screen again

Ya, its been happenign to me too...
__________________

__________________
www.crazycomputers.org
hascet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0