Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-27-2007, 07:51 AM   #1
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default That blank screen again

3 times in the last 7 days I've been unable to access anything on this site, today it was 4 hours & 2 periods of 3 hours. You know what I mean, you click on an email, click on the site address, the progress bar fills completely, it goes to a a blank screen & there it stays. Would everyone who has experienced this, no matter when, [say in the last 3 weeks or so] please make an effort to tell me, when I have several responses, I will PM David, present him with the evidence [without naming the member if you want]
This has been going on too long now to be ignored, I'll ask him if something can be done, as it is a damn nuisance, thanks guys.
__________________

Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 07:55 AM   #2
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 349
Default Re: That blank screen again

I had the same problem the other day, Im not quite sure whats up with it.
__________________

Infin1ty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 08:41 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
UK31337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,776
Default Re: That blank screen again

It's all because some whining banned retard reported David for something (Can't remember what) and CF got kicked from the good host David was with.

So you can blame some arsehole like Computergen, Giancarlo, Zodiak, Amorssang, Webmonkey, pcmx Keith, people like that.
UK31337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 09:00 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: That blank screen again

Why start another topic about this when you have posted in another post about the exact same thing?
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 09:07 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: That blank screen again

Why would have we got in trouble from the webhost? Their isn't illegal stuff here.
DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 11:03 AM   #6
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: That blank screen again

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raffaz
Why start another topic about this when you have posted in another post about the exact same thing?
Questions questions, anyway, it was because I didn't see that Steff had started the white screen one, just a coincidence, 'spect it's been on a lot of members minds, it just happened to be us two who had the same thought first, comprende?
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 12:10 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: That blank screen again

happens to me too
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 12:25 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: That blank screen again

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brookfield
Questions questions, anyway, it was because I didn't see that Steff had started the white screen one, just a coincidence, 'spect it's been on a lot of members minds, it just happened to be us two who had the same thought first, comprende?
Fair enough
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 12:29 PM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
thebigdintx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,272
Default Re: That blank screen again

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ-CHRIS
Why would have we got in trouble from the webhost? Their isn't illegal stuff here.

i too am curious about this. anyone have any info?
__________________
Antec 300 Case, Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @ 3GHz, Gigabyte GA-EP43-UD3L, PNY 4GB PC6400 800MHz DDR2 RAM, XFX Radeon HD 5550 1GB DDR3 Ram, 1TB Western Digital Black 7200 32MB cache, 64-bit Windows 7 Ultimate SP1, Antec Earthwatts 500 Watts
thebigdintx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 12:31 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: That blank screen again

none, and it is really getting annoying hopefully it will all be sorted out
__________________

__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0