Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-08-2008, 07:06 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Bioshock, No Sound

I just now started playing Bioshock again and I have no sound! I switched the compatability setting to XP, then Win2K and etc, but all I get is a black screen and 0 FPS. Usually it goes straight to the copyright stuff.
__________________

__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 07:07 PM   #2
BSOD
 
guyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 165
Default Re: Bioshock, No Sound

just a quick ?....what is Bioshock???
__________________

guyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 07:07 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
_-..zKiLLA..-_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,952
Send a message via AIM to _-..zKiLLA..-_
Default Re: Bioshock, No Sound

wait so no sound and black screen. system restore or reinstall drivers

its a game BTW
__________________
My beast lappy: Acer netbook, 1.6ghz atom dual core, 2gb ddr3
My PSN: Kalikid_420
_-..zKiLLA..-_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2008, 09:59 AM   #4
The Candyman
 
~mr mixx~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,310
Default Re: Bioshock, No Sound

are you still having a prob. w/the sound ? i would check all sound setting starting with within the game settings, then uninstall the driver for your sound card....

then immedietly reboot, on next boot....your comp. will automatically re-install the drivers for you.

good luck.
__________________
" Let the music move you "
~mr mixx~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2008, 10:25 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Re: Bioshock, No Sound

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~mr mixx~ View Post
are you still having a prob. w/the sound ? i would check all sound setting starting with within the game settings, then uninstall the driver for your sound card....

then immedietly reboot, on next boot....your comp. will automatically re-install the drivers for you.

good luck.
I remember when I first had Bioshock a long time ago I just changed the compatability settings and the sound worked perfectly, then again it was when I had Vista Ultimate. I went back to Home Premium w/SP1 and instead of loading the game it just sits at a black screen.
__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2008, 11:03 AM   #6
The Candyman
 
~mr mixx~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,310
Default Re: Bioshock, No Sound

i did'nt know you were running vista...sorry

if you were running xp, then i could of been of help... hope you resolve the prob.
__________________

__________________
" Let the music move you "
~mr mixx~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0