Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-15-2007, 10:18 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default bf2 unlocks question

in bf2, I know you only have the 7 promotions where you get unlocks. But you have the 2 weapons for each class that you can unlock. how does that work? then you have the SF weapons. If I play SF, and unlock the weapons, then can I select between the standard weapon, the regular BF2 weapon, or the SF weapon, or what?
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2007, 11:34 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
ownage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,404
Default Re: bf2 unlocks question

if you have SF, you get two unlock points per promotion. So you can unlock the 'vanilla' weapon and the sf weapon at the same time if you wanted to or you can unlock whichever ones you want. If you play SF, you only get certain weapons, don't remember which ones. But if you play vanilla BF2, you should get all the unlocks.
__________________

ownage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 12:03 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: bf2 unlocks question

thats such crap that you have to buy an expansion pack (a crappy one at that) to get new weapons. i just want someone to play on my account that has SF and idle on a server for like 10 minutes so it reconizes i have SF and i can get the gunz
Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 03:42 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: bf2 unlocks question

so in the menu for bf2, the show both vanilla unlocks and SF unlocks, or what?
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 03:43 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: bf2 unlocks question

yea they show both the unlocks but if you don't have "vanilla" then only certain ones can be unlocked.
Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 04:02 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: bf2 unlocks question

cool, that makes sense now. so I can get all 14 weapons shown in the menu.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0