Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-09-2008, 06:16 PM   #1
In Runtime
 
kostonbleeds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 391
Default BF2 servers, anyone play on any?

I'm looking for a decent BF2 server that doesnt require pb cause it won't work on my computer. also nothing too intense, like im not a crazy 24/7 player, just a server that like to play and don't think that they are real marines
__________________

__________________
My setup: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+, 2Gb A-data ddr800, MSI K9A2 CF 790X, MSI 2600XT T2D512EZ, Samsung DVD-RW, Ultra 500W PS Vseries, Maxtor 80Gb, Aspire Mid-tower case, Windows xp Home, Westinghouse 19" LCD
kostonbleeds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 09:35 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: BF2 servers, anyone play on any?

you won't find a good server which doesn't have punkbuster on.
Tried updating punkbuster?
__________________

__________________
0_o
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 10:01 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: BF2 servers, anyone play on any?

I just tried playing BF2142... Kicked me out cause it said my ping was like 481... I guess I will stick to halo 2, lower ping for me I guess.

I wish I could play online so bad!
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 11:17 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: BF2 servers, anyone play on any?

http://websec.evenbalance.com/downlo...ws/pbsetup.exe

^^^^ download that file (pbsetup.exe) and update bf2, all you have to do is run the exe, add bf2 and click check for updates, that simple and it'll fix your pb problem

EDIT: this is an official release from even balance (the people who made punkbuster) its not some freeware crap or virus, so dont worry...
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 12:16 AM   #5
In Runtime
 
kostonbleeds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 391
Default Re: BF2 servers, anyone play on any?

i got it fixed finally, does anyone have a decent server that they play on that isn't like all top players of the world?
__________________
My setup: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+, 2Gb A-data ddr800, MSI K9A2 CF 790X, MSI 2600XT T2D512EZ, Samsung DVD-RW, Ultra 500W PS Vseries, Maxtor 80Gb, Aspire Mid-tower case, Windows xp Home, Westinghouse 19" LCD
kostonbleeds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 01:57 AM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
Bobert93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,449
Default Re: BF2 servers, anyone play on any?

i used to be good at BF2 and played it all the time ,
in till i got call of duty 4 . now im hopeless at bf2 .
__________________
(ASUS P5E X38)__(Q6600@3.4Ghz)__(Innod3D 8800GTS 512Mb 800/1920)__(4Gb corsair XMS2 800Mhz)__(Antec 900)__(Vista 64Bit)_(Zalman 9700)
{3DMark06 15211}
Bobert93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 10:04 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: BF2 servers, anyone play on any?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kostonbleeds View Post
i got it fixed finally, does anyone have a decent server that they play on that isn't like all top players of the world?
you will find that the huge majority of bf2 players aren't that good, infact a lot of them are horrible.
So don't worry about being owned, just pick a server and kill 'em all.
__________________
0_o
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 10:05 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
DefCon_!1!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,733
Send a message via AIM to DefCon_!1! Send a message via MSN to DefCon_!1!
Default Re: BF2 servers, anyone play on any?

download Project Reality


for the most part....NO NOOBS!
__________________
Gigabyte Z68X-UD4
i5 2500k 4.5ghz with H100 Cooling
2x 560ti @ 950mhz
DefCon_!1! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 10:09 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: BF2 servers, anyone play on any?

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryman View Post
i used to be good at BF2 and played it all the time ,
in till i got call of duty 4 . now im hopeless at bf2 .
I hear call of duty 4 is a little easier on higher pings. Is this true? Cause I might get it then. Halo 2 works for me, but thats the only game I have that works. And even it can be a little jumpy here and there.
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 11:55 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: BF2 servers, anyone play on any?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DefCon_!1! View Post
download Project Reality


for the most part....NO NOOBS!
yessssssssssssssss freakin amazing mod!!
__________________

__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0