Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-02-2006, 04:06 PM   #1
Baseband Member
 
wooonelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 91
Default BF2 newbie

I just got BF2 and it is my first online playable game. What do I need to do to access servers? I have unblocked the firewall ports. Whenever I try to play online I get a message saying that it can't find a server.

Any info. to help would be great, no matter how trivial. Any tips are appreciated to.
__________________

__________________
What UP?
wooonelly is offline  
Old 03-02-2006, 04:12 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Default Re: BF2 newbie

Are you fully connected to the internet? Check your ports. You have to certain ports enabled. Check your firewalls. Update all your lastest drivers. They're on the EA download. Just click on multiplayer and you should find it.
__________________

__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline  
Old 03-02-2006, 04:15 PM   #3
Baseband Member
 
wooonelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 91
Default Re: BF2 newbie

I am fully connected and will check the ports again tonight. As far as the drivers, I never thought about that and will try it when I get home tonight. Thanks
__________________
What UP?
wooonelly is offline  
Old 03-02-2006, 04:26 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: BF2 newbie

What kind of ISP do you have? If its private, talk to them. Ask for them to unblock you from there firewalls. Because they also block ports.

Lol remember that problem I had Jac006? Same damn thing
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline  
Old 03-02-2006, 05:24 PM   #5
88
Fully Optimized
 
88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to 88
Default Re: BF2 newbie

yes make sure to upgrade your version of the game to the most current or you won't be able to play on 95% of the servers.
__________________
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine Lsung!
88 is offline  
Old 03-02-2006, 06:01 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Default Re: BF2 newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArrizX_MuziK
What kind of ISP do you have? If its private, talk to them. Ask for them to unblock you from there firewalls. Because they also block ports.

Lol remember that problem I had Jac006? Same damn thing

Goooooooooooood times....
__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline  
Old 03-06-2011, 06:56 AM   #7
Solid State Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 18
Default Re: BF2 newbie

try this if u havent had any luck yet. in your server filters only check punkbuster and ranked servers no more marks in any other boxes. also above filters check all game modes, north america, and all maps. everybody i know that has played has had this issue. let me know if u need any more help if this doesnt owrk for ya.
__________________

a-bolt is offline  
Closed Thread

« iPad 2! | Mufflers »
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0