Been Thinking Lately.. (Semi-Rant)

You'll find someone in time, as will I :)

I'm 20, and I have NO IDEA what I want to do, so good luck :p

Life is a puzzle I guess, and some parts will just slot together for you.

Lately i've been thinking about since i'm nearly grown up (turning 18 in 4 months...which is a scary thought haha) but i've been thinking about my future, what i want to do for a living, where i think i might want to live etc...and i've also been thinking about marriage (i don't plan on marrying soon fyi:p) but i've been thinking about women in general and i wonder why does it seem harder and harder to find a "good" girl these days?

i want the kind of girl who isn't caught up in superficial things like what kind of clothes she thinks she needs to fit in, doesn't want gaudy expensive gifts for every major holiday and is just down to earth. the kind of girl who just likes the simpler things in life, handpicked flowers instead of gaudy jewelry (not that jewelry is bad), nice walks through the country instead of eating out every night.

it gets to where i hate turning the tv on because of just what is on tv now, call me old fashioned but some of the things that the mainstream media promotes just don't set right with me. all the songs about drugs and substance abuse, sex and just the whole gangsta/urban lifestyle just don't appeal to me.

and the kind of men that women tend to fall for these days, think about it....a good many go for the guy who is a complete jerk, he's pushy, loud, controlling and just doesn't know how to treat a girl with the respect they deserve and won't get a job, just takes everything and wants to be catered to. hell i will admit, i am not much of a "package", i'm not some ripped stud, i'm not destined to be a rich doctor or a laywer, i'm a poor a** dirt farmer but i work hard and make a honest living and i treat people nicely and go out of my way to help folks.