Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-30-2007, 01:04 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Battlefront for pc problem

ok so i instal battlefront and everything goes ok.Then i start it up after applying the patch and the no cd patch but the main menu wont show up
Did i burn it wrong???
__________________

__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2007, 01:11 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: Battlefront for pc problem

Take off the patches and see if that helps..

Hold on " Did i burn it wrong???"

Is it downloaded/illegal?
__________________

joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2007, 01:17 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: Battlefront for pc problem

lol no i burned a back up(my sisters have taken to threatening my games and im takein it seriously so im backin up my games and storin em away) any who the origanal works fine and its one of my favorite games,so i dont want nutin to happen to it.
__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2007, 01:40 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: Battlefront for pc problem

Mm.. sounds dodgy TBH. Just use the original..
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2007, 02:07 PM   #5
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: Battlefront for pc problem

yeah prolly just a burn error happens all the time , try imaging the games and storing them on you hdd , then burn a dl dvd with all your images on , therfore your sis can destry all the disks they can and you still have a backup
__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2007, 02:54 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: Battlefront for pc problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by muz379
yeah prolly just a burn error happens all the time , try imaging the games and storing them on you hdd , then burn a dl dvd with all your images on , therfore your sis can destry all the disks they can and you still have a backup
yeah but it sounds like u want them to destroy te originals not the bak ups.and jox i dont want to use the origanals because i always forget there in the tray and i have 2 threats:1. my dad throws em out 2. my sis(s) destroy wat they find if they dont get wut they want. i've already had too clean up a room i dont want to clean up another one
__________________

__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0