Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-19-2006, 03:11 PM   #1
BSOD
 
pinky4life623's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 407
Send a message via AIM to pinky4life623
Default awesome

i just hooked my comp up to a 37" HD TV..i as playing wuake 4 and it is insane
it sucks thought when ur just on windows thought but for gamionh its nice as hell
__________________

__________________
pinky4life623 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 03:13 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Default Re: awesome

Very nice... congrats on that screen...
__________________

__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 03:14 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: awesome

Nice man, but this should be in the social lounge since you didnt really ask anything at all...
__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 03:15 PM   #4
88
Fully Optimized
 
88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to 88
Default Re: awesome

haha wicked, i always wanted to do that. The small 17" monitor im using isn't the greatest for gaming.
__________________
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine Lsung!
88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 03:18 PM   #5
BSOD
 
pinky4life623's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 407
Send a message via AIM to pinky4life623
Default Re: awesome

o.yea sry i just wrote it in in a rush..
(mods can u move this?)
but yea its awesome to paly games oN!
__________________
pinky4life623 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 03:23 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: awesome

Sounds good

Are you running at the highest HD res possible? 1080?

If so, how much Frames Per Second are you getting on that 5800 Ultra?

I'm wondering if I can use my 17 inch LCD for gaming on Xbox 360 with HD on, though I haven't got one yet.

The reason is, my monitor doesn't natively support the HD res of 720 without stretching since it isn't wide screen. Does this mean my monitor wouldn't work right? Since it definietly can't support the higher HD res

Congratulations on the screen
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 03:30 PM   #7
BSOD
 
pinky4life623's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 407
Send a message via AIM to pinky4life623
Default Re: awesome

yea im running the highest hd res possible...the tv i have is the best on the market..i didnt see the frames yet..how do i do that lol???

ur moniter should work right with the xbox..but u would need some kinda converter to connect the xbox to the moniter..

and thank
__________________
pinky4life623 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 03:50 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: awesome

You can download FRAPS for free, and that runs in the background displaying FPS in the corner of the screen. Its very useful and can even record video of you playing, and save screenshots:

http://www.fraps.com/

Its kewl that I wish I had a monitor like that, hehe.
It does surprise me though that you can run at the highest HD resoloution with that 5800 Ultra you have there. I doubt my card would do it, but mines probably alot worse than yours, hehe.

My monitor can support 1280x1024 so its higher than the 1280x720 needed for the first HD resoloution, yet, i set that on the desktop, and it was stretched since its a widescreen format... oh wells

Post back with your FPS
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 04:06 PM   #9
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: awesome

Congrats. What resolution is it?
__________________
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 04:28 PM   #10
BSOD
 
pinky4life623's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 407
Send a message via AIM to pinky4life623
Default Re: awesome

http://hardware.gamespot.com/Panason...2-1669-S-10-11

clcik that link it should tell u everything about it..if not
then the model number is panasonic ct 34WX52
__________________
pinky4life623 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 04:30 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
macbook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,468
Send a message via MSN to macbook
Default Re: awesome

how are you connecting it, monitor cable?
__________________
4GB Intel Core Duo - 1.25 GB DDR2 SDRAM
macbook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 04:42 PM   #12
Daemon Poster
 
♂R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 839
Send a message via AIM to ♂R Send a message via MSN to ♂R Send a message via Yahoo to ♂R
Default Re: awesome

6.8 out of 10.....
__________________
www.cheek2pillow.com -My Short Films.
♂R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 05:01 PM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
joe pic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,527
Send a message via AIM to joe pic Send a message via MSN to joe pic Send a message via Yahoo to joe pic
Default Re: awesome

s-video? i have an HD 52" rear projection (1080i) with s-video.. i was just wondering how good the quality was
__________________
joe pic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 05:18 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: awesome

Ehh i have a 56'inch rear projection the last time i set it up didnt really come up that nice, though i didnt mess with the reso i just plugged it in and saw it was blurry so turned it off. I want to give it another try though and actually set it up rright. When hooking it up via s-video do yo need to configure the reso on your video card just wondering...
__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 05:19 PM   #15
BSOD
 
pinky4life623's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 407
Send a message via AIM to pinky4life623
Default Re: awesome

S-video
but soon im prob gunna get something else and
rear projections arent really that goood.. ( i dont mean to offend u but i dont know any other way to put it)
but my quality is amazingly better than my LCD and my LCD is rally nice
Samsung SyncMaster 730B check it out
__________________
pinky4life623 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 05:21 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: awesome

Yeah i know, rear projection is old but it was the shit when i first got it. So when you set it up on your tv u just plug and play, or did you change the reso around on the video card, because the last time i did it, the quality wasnt all that great..
__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 05:33 PM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
joe pic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,527
Send a message via AIM to joe pic Send a message via MSN to joe pic Send a message via Yahoo to joe pic
Default Re: awesome

my rear projection suits me fine, the HD is pretty good too
__________________
joe pic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 05:37 PM   #18
BSOD
 
pinky4life623's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 407
Send a message via AIM to pinky4life623
Default Re: awesome

wut kinda rear projection u have joe

and i changed the reso on the card..u should see it thought its in ******* sane
__________________
pinky4life623 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 05:39 PM   #19
Fully Optimized
 
boardordi3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,392
Default Re: awesome

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage
Sounds good

Are you running at the highest HD res possible? 1080?

If so, how much Frames Per Second are you getting on that 5800 Ultra?

I'm wondering if I can use my 17 inch LCD for gaming on Xbox 360 with HD on, though I haven't got one yet.

The reason is, my monitor doesn't natively support the HD res of 720 without stretching since it isn't wide screen. Does this mean my monitor wouldn't work right? Since it definietly can't support the higher HD res

Congratulations on the screen
i am already
microsoft makes a xbox 360 VGA adapter, its sweeet
__________________
We ride, we die {}FORUM 2007{}
boardordi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 05:42 PM   #20
BSOD
 
pinky4life623's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 407
Send a message via AIM to pinky4life623
Default Re: awesome

nice..
bet it sucks on to player though (w/e)
__________________

__________________
pinky4life623 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
×