Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-12-2007, 06:57 AM   #1
In Runtime
 
BGates14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 356
Send a message via AIM to BGates14
Default Anyone get stuck on these?

Anyone ever get stuck on those authentication codes that you have to enter when regestering for sites or sometimes when you post things? I get stuck on normal ones enough as it is with case sensitive ones and some numbers look like letters or vice versa, now on a few sites they had sideways letters and numbers, I always have to do them like 3-4 times before I get it.
__________________

__________________
| AMD 64 x2 5200+ | Asus CrossHair | 4GB Corsair (4 x 1GB | Western Digital 160GB SATA | OCZ GameXtream 700w | eVGA GeForce 8800TX | CoolerMaster Stacker SSN2 |

http://www.treasuretrooper.com/267921
BGates14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2007, 06:59 AM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
Steff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,435
Send a message via MSN to Steff
Default Re: Anyone get stuck on these?

Yea, they get on my nerves! Type it wrong about 500 times hah! Has to be done though I guess for the spammers and what not
__________________

Steff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2007, 02:41 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: Anyone get stuck on these?

Yeah, sometimes you can't read them. A lot of them have a refresh button on them that will change the code. Sometimes I can't really make out the first one so I refresh it a couple times till I find an easy one....lol
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2007, 06:20 PM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
Anubis1980's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,308
Send a message via MSN to Anubis1980 Send a message via Yahoo to Anubis1980
Default Re: Anyone get stuck on these?

They drive me crazy Some have audio links now as well tho to read the code out for u, but if ur like me, i can never be bothered waiting for the audio to play lol.
__________________
Intel C2D E6750 (1333fsb) 2.66 @3.5ghz |EVGA 680i SLI Mobo | 2GB Twin XMS ddr800 @ 875 | Leadtek 7950 GX2 Core@601 Mem@1600
500GB IBM/HITACHI Sata2 7200/16MB | 160GB 7200rpm 8mb UDMA133 Maxtor | XION 600w dual 12v 44A total SLI PSU | X-fi Xtreme Music | 22" Widescreen Acer LCD
Anubis1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2007, 06:21 PM   #5
In Runtime
 
BGates14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 356
Send a message via AIM to BGates14
Default Re: Anyone get stuck on these?

The audio links are more of a pfft who needs those when I read it and then I get stuck for like 3 mins, once I got frustraited and ended up needing my friend to come over and do it for me haha.
__________________
| AMD 64 x2 5200+ | Asus CrossHair | 4GB Corsair (4 x 1GB | Western Digital 160GB SATA | OCZ GameXtream 700w | eVGA GeForce 8800TX | CoolerMaster Stacker SSN2 |

http://www.treasuretrooper.com/267921
BGates14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2007, 06:32 PM   #6
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: Anyone get stuck on these?

Yeah, I'm sure they do it on purpose making C look like G etc
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2007, 06:46 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Anyone get stuck on these?

i wonder how they are generated
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2007, 09:11 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Anyone get stuck on these?

Quote:
Originally Posted by borat_sagdiyev
i wonder how they are generated
step 1: print out the output from a roandom number/letter generator
step 2: give the print out, along with markers to a 3 year old.
step 3: scan in the drawing, and give it a name different from the orginal printout
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0