Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-16-2007, 12:57 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
wol-va-rine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,104
Default anyone else having the same problem on here...?

the "General Computer Hardware And Software" forum is taking forever to load once I click on it...
__________________

wol-va-rine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 01:01 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: anyone else having the same problem on here...?

Na, it works fine for me
__________________

Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 02:11 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
Anubis1980's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,308
Send a message via MSN to Anubis1980 Send a message via Yahoo to Anubis1980
Default Re: anyone else having the same problem on here...?

yes i have the same problem its when it tries to load the page links from 1-1039 its takes for evvvvvvvver!! drives me mad. is there a way to disable the page links?
__________________
Intel C2D E6750 (1333fsb) 2.66 @3.5ghz |EVGA 680i SLI Mobo | 2GB Twin XMS ddr800 @ 875 | Leadtek 7950 GX2 Core@601 Mem@1600
500GB IBM/HITACHI Sata2 7200/16MB | 160GB 7200rpm 8mb UDMA133 Maxtor | XION 600w dual 12v 44A total SLI PSU | X-fi Xtreme Music | 22" Widescreen Acer LCD
Anubis1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 04:21 PM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
Istonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,469
Send a message via AIM to Istonian Send a message via MSN to Istonian
Default Re: anyone else having the same problem on here...?

Are you guys using Internet Explorer. I use Firefox and it worked fine, but then I went to this site with IE7 it was slow like you guys said. IE7 sucks. Get Firefox.
__________________
Linux > Windows
Istonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 04:24 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: anyone else having the same problem on here...?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anubis1980
yes i have the same problem its when it tries to load the page links from 1-1039 its takes for evvvvvvvver!! drives me mad. is there a way to disable the page links?
All i done was goto user cp > options > then change the amount of days for the posts. Mine is set to 2 days.
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 04:39 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
^Mike^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,958
Send a message via ICQ to ^Mike^ Send a message via AIM to ^Mike^ Send a message via MSN to ^Mike^ Send a message via Yahoo to ^Mike^
Default Re: anyone else having the same problem on here...?

Seems fine and i'm using IE
^Mike^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 04:43 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
wol-va-rine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,104
Default Re: anyone else having the same problem on here...?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ^Mike^
Seems fine and i'm using IE
it was earlier, it's loading fine now even though I didn't change anything...

weird...
wol-va-rine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 05:02 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
spywarebanisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,135
Default Re: anyone else having the same problem on here...?

ur connection?... i dont know. maybe u should download this patch for windows 98 or millenium http://www.speedguide.net/files/sg_webtweak_9x.zip

and download this for xp or the 2000 and 2003 http://www.speedguide.net/files/sg_webtweak_2k.zip should grant faster web oage loading
spywarebanisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 05:04 PM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
Istonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,469
Send a message via AIM to Istonian Send a message via MSN to Istonian
Default Re: anyone else having the same problem on here...?

Works fine in IE7 for me too now,but Firefox still ownz. Why is this in the processor section?
__________________
Linux > Windows
Istonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 05:11 PM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
Anubis1980's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,308
Send a message via MSN to Anubis1980 Send a message via Yahoo to Anubis1980
Default Re: anyone else having the same problem on here...?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raffaz
All i done was goto user cp > options > then change the amount of days for the posts. Mine is set to 2 days.
Genius lmao

i swear if i had a brain id be dangerous i was trying to find this and i cudnt, works great now thanx. Was driving me mad with all the threads showing.
__________________

__________________
Intel C2D E6750 (1333fsb) 2.66 @3.5ghz |EVGA 680i SLI Mobo | 2GB Twin XMS ddr800 @ 875 | Leadtek 7950 GX2 Core@601 Mem@1600
500GB IBM/HITACHI Sata2 7200/16MB | 160GB 7200rpm 8mb UDMA133 Maxtor | XION 600w dual 12v 44A total SLI PSU | X-fi Xtreme Music | 22" Widescreen Acer LCD
Anubis1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0