Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-23-2006, 03:51 AM   #1
Beta Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Default Any t9 user here too?

I am a regular texter and send messages using T9 predictive text. Anyone here a t9 user too?
__________________

buddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2006, 03:59 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: Any t9 user here too?

Ya, T9 Texter here too. Though my new phone has only "Word" which is the same thing..

Thought I gotta say this is a weird first thread....
__________________

__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2006, 10:31 AM   #3
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: Any t9 user here too?

Lol, yeah I use it, a bitch when your drunk..
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2006, 10:57 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Any t9 user here too?

What's a T9 texter?
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2006, 11:05 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: Any t9 user here too?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lhuser
What's a T9 texter?
I was wondering the same thing.
__________________
0_o
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2006, 11:38 AM   #6
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Any t9 user here too?

I do alot! of text messaging but what is t9 texting?
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2006, 11:42 AM   #7
88
Fully Optimized
 
88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to 88
Default Re: Any t9 user here too?

T9 is suppose to be a "smart" text messaging feature in cell phones that will predict the word you are typing before you are finished typing it and if it's the correct one all you've gotta do is push up or whatever and the whole word will be used. It's meant to save time by making it so you don't have to type out the whole word. Sometimes it's nice but other times when it is guessing completely wrong it can be annoying when it is trying to give you it's "suggestions".

As far as I can tell with the phone i have right now it only has the "T9" or "word" function and I can't use the old style way so I've been forced to get used to it and to be honest it does guess correctly the majority of times. Another nice feature is that if you are typing a person's name who is in your contacts it searches through them and will quickly bring up their name after only a couple letters inputted.
__________________
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine Lsung!
88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2006, 11:54 AM   #8
In Runtime
 
livemc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 168
Default Re: Any t9 user here too?

I think its more like "annoying" text messaging. My phone does that and I absolutely hate it. I mean, I'll be typing in house and it'll suggest hose, horse, hot, hole, etc. and I'm like "holy moly this is stupid".

I text better without the stupid predictions.
__________________
(^)_(^)
livemc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2006, 11:54 AM   #9
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: Any t9 user here too?

Is it free? Where can I download it? Will it work on a sony w600i?
__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2006, 12:09 PM   #10
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: Any t9 user here too?

Quote:
Originally Posted by G35x
Is it free? Where can I download it? Will it work on a sony w600i?
you dont download it its built into your phone
__________________

__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0