Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-15-2008, 09:10 PM   #1
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Animated Wallpapers

I was browsing through the Galleries and I saw a post with a screen shot of a wallpaper that was in constant motion. I believe it was matrix. Is it possible for me to get this kind of wallpaper using XP Home. My specs are on my sig. Also, will it hog memory or anything?

Thanks
__________________

JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2008, 10:33 PM   #2
The Candyman
 
~mr mixx~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,310
Default Re: Animated Wallpapers

i just got a copy of that from a friend...

google ZMatrix
__________________

__________________
" Let the music move you "
~mr mixx~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2008, 11:57 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
iamchickenlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 821
Default Re: Animated Wallpapers

i consulted the great google god and this is what i got
http://zmatrix.sourceforge.net/
i got it is cool and for cool people like me not for Vegatarions cause they are not cool.
iamchickenlover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 12:38 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Animated Wallpapers

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamchickenlover View Post
i consulted the great google god and this is what i got
http://zmatrix.sourceforge.net/
i got it is cool and for cool people like me not for Vegatarions cause they are not cool.
Haha, well now that was random.

edit: I just tried that zmatrix wallpaper thing, wow that is pretty sweet dude.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 12:52 AM   #5
Daemon Poster
 
iamchickenlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 821
Default Re: Animated Wallpapers

only flaw is that on vista the desktop icons get covered up and to find them i play mine feield.
iamchickenlover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 03:00 AM   #6
Daemon Poster
 
Illmatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 941
Send a message via AIM to Illmatic
Default Re: Animated Wallpapers

Probably takes up some more memory, too.
__________________
My word is bond and bond is life and I will give my life before my word shall fail.
Illmatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 07:58 AM   #7
The Candyman
 
~mr mixx~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,310
Default Re: Animated Wallpapers

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamchickenlover View Post
only flaw is that on vista the desktop icons get covered up and to find them i play mine feield.
if you use object dock if won't do that.. :P
__________________
" Let the music move you "
~mr mixx~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 08:08 AM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: Animated Wallpapers

Well if your using Vista just use Dream Scene to create any animation into a moving backdrop. I used to use it but it takes longer to load windows up and also uses more CPU at idle. I may use again after I get a new CPU.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 09:48 AM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
DefCon_!1!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,733
Send a message via AIM to DefCon_!1! Send a message via MSN to DefCon_!1!
Default Re: Animated Wallpapers

i was the one who poisted the pic.


its zmatrix, and its a nice little program, takes up my ram though along with object dock and yahoo wigits
__________________
Gigabyte Z68X-UD4
i5 2500k 4.5ghz with H100 Cooling
2x 560ti @ 950mhz
DefCon_!1! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 10:33 AM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
iamchickenlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 821
Default Re: Animated Wallpapers

it does not take up too much unless you are gonna play a game. my laptop has 2 gigs of ram and vista premium and it does not slow done past the normal slowness.
__________________

iamchickenlover is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0