Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-16-2009, 08:47 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default AMD Phenom II overclocked to 6.5ghz!



__________________

__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 08:49 PM   #2
Site Team
 
Lowndsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,607
Default Re: AMD Phenom II overclocked to 6.5ghz!

Thats nothing. Jarlmasters mate overclocked it to 9.3Ghz on air.
__________________

__________________
JogaBonito1502: I guess Microsoft is really not to blame. Sorry!

KMATB
Lowndsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 08:54 PM   #3
Omnipotent One
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 11,161
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Default Re: AMD Phenom II overclocked to 6.5ghz!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lowndsey View Post
Jarlmasters mate overclocked it to 9.3Ghz on air.
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 09:00 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
rohan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,087
Default Re: AMD Phenom II overclocked to 6.5ghz!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lowndsey View Post
Thats nothing. Jarlmasters mate overclocked it to 9.3Ghz on air.
HAHAHHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHAHAH

I cannot begin to emphasize how much I laughed when I read that.
__________________
Macook 13.3

2.13Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo-2GB DDR2 800 Mhz-500GB Western Digital Caviar Blue- Nvidia 9400M
rohan23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 09:11 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: AMD Phenom II overclocked to 6.5ghz!

roflcopter x10
__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 09:37 PM   #6
In Runtime
 
Daeva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 407
Send a message via AIM to Daeva Send a message via MSN to Daeva Send a message via Yahoo to Daeva
Default Re: AMD Phenom II overclocked to 6.5ghz!

m..m..m..m..m.. toasty
__________________
**Official Self-proclaimed glorified excessive (insert additional adjectives here) post editor/modifier.
Edit = Best feature ever
http://www.twitter.com/xDaevax
Daeva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 09:39 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: AMD Phenom II overclocked to 6.5ghz!

Without proper cooling, this will happen


__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 09:51 PM   #8
In Runtime
 
Daeva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 407
Send a message via AIM to Daeva Send a message via MSN to Daeva Send a message via Yahoo to Daeva
Default Re: AMD Phenom II overclocked to 6.5ghz!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holysky View Post
Without proper cooling, this will happen


lmgdao
__________________
**Official Self-proclaimed glorified excessive (insert additional adjectives here) post editor/modifier.
Edit = Best feature ever
http://www.twitter.com/xDaevax
Daeva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 10:54 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: AMD Phenom II overclocked to 6.5ghz!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lowndsey View Post
Thats nothing. Jarlmasters mate overclocked it to 9.3Ghz on air.
So then he holds the world record?......LOL

Somebody better tell those guys in the vid I posted.
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 01:16 AM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
Spec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,641
Default Re: AMD Phenom II overclocked to 6.5ghz!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lowndsey View Post
Thats nothing. Jarlmasters mate overclocked it to 9.3Ghz on air.
XD lol owned.
__________________

__________________
Thermaltake ARMOR/ mATX intelG33 Motherboard/4gb G.SKILL High Gaming Performance ddr2-1200/Radeon 3870 1gb edition/850w Thermaltake superduty psu

PokerDegenerate: Don't listen to these guys, I like the IDE makes it look vintage like a 68 Camaro SS...
Spec is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0