Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-16-2005, 06:46 AM   #11
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: amd now..amd then

ZOOM you lie to much.
__________________

__________________
Liveleaker
IAntDemo is offline  
Old 04-16-2005, 10:32 AM   #12
Daemon Poster
 
zoomtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,072
Send a message via AIM to zoomtm Send a message via MSN to zoomtm Send a message via Yahoo to zoomtm
Default Re: amd now..amd then

not a lie cobra

and yes athlon 1280 is this the standard now.
__________________

__________________
Heat: ZoomTm
Ebay: ZoomTm
zoomtm is offline  
Old 04-16-2005, 11:02 AM   #13
Golden Master
 
athlon64fx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 6,153
Send a message via MSN to athlon64fx
Default Re: amd now..amd then

yay! you aggree with me on it! everyone still says 1024 is average!
athlon64fx is offline  
Old 04-16-2005, 11:04 AM   #14
Daemon Poster
 
zoomtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,072
Send a message via AIM to zoomtm Send a message via MSN to zoomtm Send a message via Yahoo to zoomtm
Default Re: amd now..amd then

noobs these days geez
__________________
Heat: ZoomTm
Ebay: ZoomTm
zoomtm is offline  
Old 04-16-2005, 11:10 AM   #15
Golden Master
 
athlon64fx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 6,153
Send a message via MSN to athlon64fx
Default Re: amd now..amd then

yah. its frightening.

its very ahrd beign a system builder cuase of it. I had to n00b poof my systems and not bundle dual sli cuase some n00b freek is gonna try soemthing and fry it and I am not gonna be held liable for anything.

and I'm not gonna mess with warranty breakers that do it on purpose and demand refunds and crap like that. wayyy to much to deal with. and did I meantion overclocking voids the warranty on my systems, becuase of that.
athlon64fx is offline  
Old 04-16-2005, 02:12 PM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
rakedog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2,718
Send a message via AIM to rakedog
Default Re: amd now..amd then

How can that be 2000, if it SAYS XP on the info tab? Lol people, use common sense. But.. I thought XP couldn't run on 64 RAM... :/

BTW Athalon, don't double post.
__________________
hackthissite.org (criticalsecurity.net) | gentoo.org

The best argument against evolution are creationists themselves. They prove that life is devolving rather than evolving.
rakedog is offline  
Old 04-16-2005, 03:47 PM   #17
Daemon Poster
 
zoomtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,072
Send a message via AIM to zoomtm Send a message via MSN to zoomtm Send a message via Yahoo to zoomtm
Default Re: amd now..amd then

xp needs atleast 64mb ram
__________________
Heat: ZoomTm
Ebay: ZoomTm
zoomtm is offline  
Old 04-16-2005, 07:17 PM   #18
BSOD
 
Giancarlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4,788
Send a message via AIM to Giancarlo
Default Re: amd now..amd then

Quote:
Originally Posted by athlon64fx
well im running 1280x1024 res right now and its practically the avaerage resolution now!
I hate that high resolution.. not good for the eyes... I am running on 1152X864.
Giancarlo is offline  
Old 04-16-2005, 07:38 PM   #19
Daemon Poster
 
zoomtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,072
Send a message via AIM to zoomtm Send a message via MSN to zoomtm Send a message via Yahoo to zoomtm
Default Re: amd now..amd then

lol im used to it..now i think 1024 is like 640.
__________________
Heat: ZoomTm
Ebay: ZoomTm
zoomtm is offline  
Old 04-16-2005, 08:02 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
mark thorpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7,366
Send a message via MSN to mark thorpe Send a message via Yahoo to mark thorpe
Default Re: amd now..amd then

im using 1400 by 900 as my screen resolution, its a 17 inch widescreen so thats why .

not sure if this came out well, but heres a pic of my desktop to proove it, i think that photobucked resized it, but im not sure, hopefully itll work...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v7.../screenpic.bmp
__________________

mark thorpe is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0