Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-08-2007, 02:11 PM   #1
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Alt+Tab vista replacer

okay I cant remember hwats its called but once you install it and hit alt+tab it shows like transparent previews of what your trying to switch to do you know what im talking about? it looked like something from windows vist

it looks liek this
http://images.google.com/imgres?imgu...lr%3D%26sa%3DN
__________________

Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 02:37 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
UK31337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,776
Default Re: Alt+Tab vista replacer

That's Windows-Tab, I think.
__________________

__________________
Master of common sense. If you don't like it, stop reading.
UK31337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 02:54 PM   #3
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Alt+Tab vista replacer

Maybe,Ill chekc it out
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 07:02 PM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 593
Send a message via AIM to Haku Mioje Send a message via Yahoo to Haku Mioje
Default Re: Alt+Tab vista replacer

ohh i was wondering if it stayed like that or if that was a certain way to look at the pages, i just tried both with XP and it didnt do anything but bring up my page when i have it minimized. and when you have multiply windows you can change them just not like that. i just learned something new lol
Haku Mioje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 07:07 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: Alt+Tab vista replacer

There's a power toy for it, called Alt+Tab replacement:
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/d...powertoys.mspx

Direct download:
http://download.microsoft.com/downlo...ertoySetup.exe
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0