Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-01-2005, 06:16 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default ALpine Car radio/tape issue

I've gotten this car radio and I was wondering about something. Since the power cable is broken, coul I just plug a PSU on it and make it power on? If not, where could I get another plug like this? Sorry for the crappy pics BTW



__________________

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 06:17 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: ALpine Car radio/tape issue

cont'd

__________________

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 06:45 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: ALpine Car radio/tape issue

Anyone?
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 07:44 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: ALpine Car radio/tape issue

ANYONE???
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 08:48 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: ALpine Car radio/tape issue

Anyone?
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 09:40 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: ALpine Car radio/tape issue

Can anyone tell me why arent they posting? Some of you know cars...just becaus eI'm a Guru doesn't mean I'm a know-it-all...especially in cars
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 09:59 PM   #7
Daemon Poster
 
Feircepc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,241
Default Re: ALpine Car radio/tape issue

no it wont work. the problem is that u dont know wat each wire does so you dont know what it will do. just go to like a pepboys or auto zone or even a electronic store that carrys car audio they should have the cable.
__________________
I'm Back!
Feircepc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 10:02 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: ALpine Car radio/tape issue

I though of that. Well, i think I'll give it a go with Canadian Tire or a local garageman...these should tell me... Or I could ask a nice specialist...thanks for the heads up
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 10:07 PM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
Feircepc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,241
Default Re: ALpine Car radio/tape issue

if worst comes to worst u could just buy a dirt cheap radio and just use those cables if u want.
__________________
I'm Back!
Feircepc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 10:10 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: ALpine Car radio/tape issue

Easier said han done...all the newer ones has different circuity

BUT, if I need to buy a new one, I know which one I can get
__________________

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0