Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-18-2006, 07:45 AM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
Peter Lachowicz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 691
Default airsoft gun

I have an airsoft gun, its a semi-automatic, and I have no idea kow to put it into automatic. Its a smith and wesson, and its not real. My mom lets me use it just to clear that out to any cops using this forum...lol I'll post an url to show you how the gun looks like... http://www.airsoftking.com/store/catalog/32527.jpg


To be more precise, its a clear smith and wesson sigma co2 airsoft gun. So pretty much all I'm trying to do is set it into automatic. I know you can...
__________________

__________________
exams....arghhh...
Peter Lachowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 07:56 AM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 511
Send a message via AIM to Denthúl Send a message via MSN to Denthúl Send a message via Yahoo to Denthúl
Default Re: airsoft gun

Really? If it says you can in the manual, it should explain how. However, semi-automatic means you don't have to cock it each time you fire. You just pull the trigger. Not all semi-autos can be switched to full-auto.
__________________

__________________
Denthúl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 08:09 AM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
Peter Lachowicz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 691
Default Re: airsoft gun

you cock it once when you reload the co2 cartridge, but what i meant was that you have to press the trigger once to fire once. I was thinking to press the trigger once to fire like 5 bbs
__________________
exams....arghhh...
Peter Lachowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 08:11 AM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
Peter Lachowicz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 691
Default Re: airsoft gun

mine has a switch thing, but im not sure where, it somewhere inside the gun...its not on the inside
__________________
exams....arghhh...
Peter Lachowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 11:25 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: airsoft gun

yo dude, its not even in semi automatic, because you have to cock it each time you want to fire. go on msn.
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 11:27 AM   #6
Daemon Poster
 
Peter Lachowicz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 691
Default Re: airsoft gun

i am on msn, dude
__________________
exams....arghhh...
Peter Lachowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 11:28 AM   #7
Daemon Poster
 
Peter Lachowicz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 691
Default Re: airsoft gun

no, thats my orange one, im talkin about my clear black one, that has the extended clip
__________________
exams....arghhh...
Peter Lachowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 11:31 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: airsoft gun

Please don't double post. It's really annoying having to load up another post.
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 11:39 AM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
Peter Lachowicz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 691
Default Re: airsoft gun

john, you on computer forums?
__________________
exams....arghhh...
Peter Lachowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 11:41 AM   #10
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: airsoft gun

yeah. wait, but your black one does fire until the co2 cartridge is empty, so whats wrong?
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 11:42 AM   #11
Daemon Poster
 
Peter Lachowicz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 691
Default Re: airsoft gun

sry, i didnt mean to hurt you feelings, jks, i didnt mean to, im a noob to all of this and im in poland not doing anything so please dont pissed off at me
__________________
exams....arghhh...
Peter Lachowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 11:45 AM   #12
Daemon Poster
 
Peter Lachowicz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 691
Default Re: airsoft gun

i just want to make the gun fire alot when i press the trigger once, not when i press the trigger once i fire once
__________________
exams....arghhh...
Peter Lachowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 04:56 PM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: airsoft gun

CO2 Guns are rarely fully auto, Best your going to get is Semi, So Be Happy with Semi and just be trigger happy (fast)

It's the way its made, it cant just have a continuous flow of the gas, it wouldnt work, what makes it shoot hard is the burst


Also, If you DID have a gun on fully auto, you'ld run out of ammo too much, Believe me. i have a gun that holds 50 and itll run out in 10 seconds (Thus why I want one of those M16s or the AKs or the Typewriters with the 700 round clips) for my wars atleast, I want to actually collect guns soon enough. I mean a softair rifle is good for fun, but its not gonna stop an intruder lol
__________________
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH

Xbox Live: Error Lord
Personal Email: HunterMRose[at]gmail.com
Aim: Error Lord
Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 06:04 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: airsoft gun

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bädgêr™
Please don't double post. It's really annoying having to load up another post.
How does that concern you? , what's this "it's really annoying having to load up another post" thing, how difficult is that, I do it umpteen times a day!
__________________
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 06:07 PM   #15
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: airsoft gun

Well it does get annoying if you double post often, but the occasional double post won't hurt anyone.
__________________
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 06:21 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: airsoft gun

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvino
Well it does get annoying if you double post often, but the occasional double post won't hurt anyone.
Yes it is, but I just can't see how it's that difficult to d/load more than one.
__________________

__________________
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
×