Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-30-2005, 01:05 PM   #11
BSOD
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,734
Default Re: ahhh, dumb m$

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~mr mixx~

Word, when i buy a new Cd i make a back-up copy and use the backup til it's worn out and scratched then i make another from the original.

so many people buy cd's but they let the original get scrached up.
See?!!?! I'm not crazy! People actually do this! Thanks, mixx!
__________________

catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 01:13 PM   #12
BSOD
 
BobTheLOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,074
Send a message via AIM to BobTheLOL
Default Re: ahhh, dumb m$

haha
__________________

BobTheLOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 07:45 PM   #13
Daemon Poster
 
wiktorek01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,089
Default Re: ahhh, dumb m$

yea, i make copies of all my cds too.
Well i got it installed I just downloaded it off the internet, which in this case is legal because i have the original right here. And it worked! Woot. I just think the cd is soooo scratched up that it doesnt read that one file that it says is missing. But i checked and it was there and all, i dunno anymore.

Well, my friend told me by using Deamon Tools i can burn the cd and it will unlock it, how do i do this?? anyone know? i cant call him right now...
__________________
-Pentium 4 @ 2.4GHz -Intel Mobo
-2X 512 MB DDR RAM
-Geforce FX 5700LE 256MB -SoundBlaster 24 bit
-Samsung 80GB hdd - Western Digital 160GB hdd
wiktorek01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2005, 03:13 PM   #14
The Candyman
 
~mr mixx~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,310
Default Re: ahhh, dumb m$

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiktorek01
yea, i make copies of all my cds too.
Well i got it installed I just downloaded it off the internet, which in this case is legal because i have the original right here. And it worked! Woot. I just think the cd is soooo scratched up that it doesnt read that one file that it says is missing. But i checked and it was there and all, i dunno anymore.

Well, my friend told me by using Deamon Tools i can burn the cd and it will unlock it, how do i do this?? anyone know? i cant call him right now...
well some cd burner's just have to be cleaned every so often then it won't have any problem reading cd's.

as far as using Deamon Tools , not shure what you mean, but you can also have windows media player 9 or above rip the cd your playing. then you can make a copy of it.
__________________
" Let the music move you "
~mr mixx~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2005, 03:36 PM   #15
Daemon Poster
 
wiktorek01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,089
Default Re: ahhh, dumb m$

windows media player can only rip music cds. Is there a program that can rip data cds or the .iso file somehow??
__________________
-Pentium 4 @ 2.4GHz -Intel Mobo
-2X 512 MB DDR RAM
-Geforce FX 5700LE 256MB -SoundBlaster 24 bit
-Samsung 80GB hdd - Western Digital 160GB hdd
wiktorek01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2005, 03:46 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: ahhh, dumb m$

winiso
__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2005, 10:54 PM   #17
BSOD
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,734
Default Re: ahhh, dumb m$

Rip data CDs? You mean just copy the data?
catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2005, 10:59 PM   #18
Fully Optimized
 
dyserq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,281
Default Re: ahhh, dumb m$

Hmm exactly what i was wondering ... don't you just mean copying an exact one of the original ?
dyserq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 11:06 PM   #19
Daemon Poster
 
wiktorek01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,089
Default Re: ahhh, dumb m$

well actually i need an iso of the cd, and winiso did just that. Thanx TRD.
__________________
-Pentium 4 @ 2.4GHz -Intel Mobo
-2X 512 MB DDR RAM
-Geforce FX 5700LE 256MB -SoundBlaster 24 bit
-Samsung 80GB hdd - Western Digital 160GB hdd
wiktorek01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 11:22 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: ahhh, dumb m$

Your welcome. After installing WinISO, Nero recognized all my .iso files as original images from CDs and burning them was a cinch.
__________________

__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« Car!! | Halo 3 »
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0