Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-17-2005, 11:42 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
Kalgatha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,102
Send a message via AIM to Kalgatha Send a message via Yahoo to Kalgatha
Default AHH!!! to long!!

ok...i wanna know if it just me, or if this is normal. when im uploading pictures to photobucket it takes FOREVER!!! i've been sitting here for at least 10 min waiting for it to upload 2 pictures!!!
__________________

Kalgatha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 11:46 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Default Re: AHH!!! to long!!

Maybe lag... bandwidth... bad servers... a whole bunch of things...
__________________

__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 11:48 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
Kalgatha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,102
Send a message via AIM to Kalgatha Send a message via Yahoo to Kalgatha
Default

and another thing....my yahoo mail just went gay on me!! i refreshed it and its all .... not the same...and hardly does anything!! like i wanna email my friend...but it doesn't have anynames in my address book and i dont' have it written down!!
Kalgatha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 11:49 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Default Re: AHH!!! to long!!

Contact them... that's their problem...
__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 11:50 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
Kalgatha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,102
Send a message via AIM to Kalgatha Send a message via Yahoo to Kalgatha
Default

*bows* you are very wise.
Kalgatha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 01:26 AM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Re: AHH!!! to long!!

restarting your computer might help. you would be amazed how many problems it fixes,lol.
__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 02:31 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Default Re: AHH!!! to long!!

Yeha, tis true. Everytime your reboot, you clear your ram.. like a fresh awakening...
__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 03:28 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: AHH!!! to long!!

Maybe the picts you are uploading is too big. When I upload attachments in Hotmail knowing that I may exceed their attachment limit, it would take forever to upload. All that processing just to tell me that I have exceeded maximum limit.
__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 08:03 AM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default

well first of all I don't use yahoo, I perfer gmail cause it owns. Then yes restarting your comptuer sometimes works miracles.


Chris
__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 01:25 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
Kalgatha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,102
Send a message via AIM to Kalgatha Send a message via Yahoo to Kalgatha
Default

yeah i do usually use gmail too...but i have to check yahoo everynow and then. anyway...i restarted my compuoter and its still the same owell...
__________________

Kalgatha is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0