Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-08-2005, 01:29 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Age of Empires 3 playable DEMO

The long-awaited demo release is finally here:

http://www.gamespot.com/ (it's on the homepage even).

If somehow that changes, go here:

http://www.planetageofmythology.com/#PQN499716

or here:

http://aoe3.heavengames.com/
__________________

__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 01:33 PM   #2
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: Age of Empires 3 playable DEMO

Cool
__________________

__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 01:37 PM   #3
G.
BSOD
 
G.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,533
Default Re: Age of Empires 3 playable DEMO

im defently downloadin that i love AOE
G. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 01:46 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: Age of Empires 3 playable DEMO

I've already got a lot people hooked on this game. I burned a few CDs and will be giving them this demo because some of them are still using dial-up. You guys are going to see how neat this game is. The full version should be a lot more fun because of more options for gameplay. The new graphics engine is unbelievable. The sound is so, oh my gosh, I'm drooling. I need to calm down....
__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 01:48 PM   #5
G.
BSOD
 
G.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,533
Default Re: Age of Empires 3 playable DEMO

i have a 512k conection speed so i will download it tommrow when im in school
G. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 02:25 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default

Is it really that good? I liked the first AoE but the second one wasn't that good in my opinion.
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 02:38 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: Age of Empires 3 playable DEMO

It's literally revamped. Try out the demo to see if you like it. I'm loving it.
__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 05:09 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Age of Empires 3 playable DEMO

You need SSE to play it...my freaking AMD CPUs don't have that
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 05:11 PM   #9
G.
BSOD
 
G.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,533
Default Re: Age of Empires 3 playable DEMO

do intels?
G. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 05:15 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Age of Empires 3 playable DEMO

Every intels do have SSE and SSE2
__________________

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0