Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-19-2007, 08:17 AM   #1
Solid State Member
 
RuneScaper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 20
Question Adobe ShockWave Player

On my desk top computer i have Windows Me/ Internet Explorer 4.0/ I can't get Adobe ShockWave player to work (Is it cause its out of date)
PLEASE HELP ME
__________________

RuneScaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 08:35 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: Adobe ShockWave Player

Some more info might help, saying it doesnt work is a bit of a broad term. What exactly happens? If it were me personally i would be getting rid of windows me, its the biggest pile of dogsh*t that ever existed lol. Maybe you should consider upgrading to a more modern OS.
__________________

Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 09:56 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
^Mike^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,958
Send a message via ICQ to ^Mike^ Send a message via AIM to ^Mike^ Send a message via MSN to ^Mike^ Send a message via Yahoo to ^Mike^
Default Re: Adobe ShockWave Player

Did you download and install the latest version?
http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi
^Mike^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 09:58 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: Adobe ShockWave Player

This is why it wont work, look at the minimum IE requirements

System Requirements
Windows
Win98, Pentium II, 64MB
Win2K, Pentium III, 128MB
WinXP, Pentium III, 128MB
Microsoft Internet Explorer 6sp1, 5.5sp2, 5.01sp2
Netscape 7.1
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 10:09 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
^Mike^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,958
Send a message via ICQ to ^Mike^ Send a message via AIM to ^Mike^ Send a message via MSN to ^Mike^ Send a message via Yahoo to ^Mike^
Default Re: Adobe ShockWave Player

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raffaz
This is why it wont work, look at the minimum IE requirements

System Requirements
Windows
Win98, Pentium II, 64MB
Win2K, Pentium III, 128MB
WinXP, Pentium III, 128MB
Microsoft Internet Explorer 6sp1, 5.5sp2, 5.01sp2
Netscape 7.1
a hah, try upgrading your IE version with windows update, if that doesn't work, it won't work since it doesn't support ME.
^Mike^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 10:23 AM   #6
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: Adobe ShockWave Player

yeah cos me is absoloutly crap
__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 10:27 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: Adobe ShockWave Player

Upgrade your Internet Explorer or consider using an alternative browser.
__________________

LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0