Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-01-2010, 11:16 AM   #11
Daemon Poster
 
hemp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,304
Default Re: Adobe CS5

It looks quite amazing, but idk if I will ever use it that much.
__________________

__________________
Current Rig-I call him Q Core for short
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8200 @ 2.33GHz 2.34 GHz|6.0GB RAM|NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT 1GB|1.5TB @ 7200 RPM|Sound Blaster X-Fi-Xtreme Audio|Vista Home Premium

'"Crapbox 2.0.....Until you put Mac OS X on it, then its called a Mac Pro." -cavemangrinder

"You were sick, but now you're well again, and there's work to do." - Kurt Vonnegut
hemp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2010, 02:53 PM   #12
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Adobe CS5

What, CS5? Already? I'll give it a try. I still have Photoshop 7.0 and CS2 here.
__________________

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2010, 03:04 PM   #13
In Runtime
 
hockeygoalie5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 297
Default Re: Adobe CS5

I still use CS4, what's DreamWeaver like in CS5?
hockeygoalie5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2010, 05:02 PM   #14
Fully Optimized
 
eslfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,604
Send a message via AIM to eslfish Send a message via MSN to eslfish Send a message via Yahoo to eslfish
Default Re: Adobe CS5

CS4 here...haven't found CS5 yet. I like 4 though, easy to use.
__________________
XFIRE: Lindmando STEAM: Lindmando
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
4094MB RAM 500 GB HD ATI Radeon™ HD 5850 8800 GT
Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
eslfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2010, 05:15 PM   #15
Daemon Poster
 
madanchi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 529
Default Re: Adobe CS5

i didnt even realise there was a 5 but that vid posted above seems to look interesting, I'd love to give that effect a go
__________________
6950 flashed to 6970 Oc:880cpu 1300memory,2x2gb ddr3 1066,phenomII x4 955 3.2ghz,Tuniq hsf,750w psu,1tb f2 32mb 7200rpm,2tb f4 64mb 7200rpm,cyborg V7, cyborg V3, X-fi creative sounfblaster, Audiophile M-audio,Xclio-windtunnel,Tb7300 graphics tablet
madanchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2010, 03:27 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Adobe CS5

That demonstration video didn't really work though. The stones were still gone, that would have been there, if her head wasn't covering the frame, so an outline is still there.

In the time that video was played, it would have been a lot faster to have used the clone stamp function, and done it manually in my opinion with better results
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2010, 03:43 PM   #17
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Adobe CS5

True - It's not meant to be a total replacement for manual work, though.

I will make another one, with a larger area of removal.
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2010, 03:49 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Adobe CS5

Sorry, I didn't realize it was one of your videos... I thought it was an official demonstration to show off the tool
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2010, 04:05 PM   #19
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Adobe CS5

lmao, it's all good Their own demonstration video is much more impressive - But I suspect they deliberately chose pictures which worked the best.
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2010, 05:15 PM   #20
In Runtime
 
hockeygoalie5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 297
Default Re: Adobe CS5

I'm planning to upgrade my DW to 5, if I like it enough I might upgrade Flash and PS.
__________________

hockeygoalie5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0