Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-25-2007, 07:58 AM   #21
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: 64Gb Flash memory chip !!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mongoman View Post
You know... something about that site tells me not to trust it.
__________________

LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 02:22 PM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,275
Send a message via ICQ to DJ Stephen Send a message via AIM to DJ Stephen Send a message via MSN to DJ Stephen Send a message via Yahoo to DJ Stephen
Default Re: 64Gb Flash memory chip !!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~NeonFire372~ View Post
You know... something about that site tells me not to trust it.
It does seem a bit weird!
__________________

DJ Stephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 02:39 PM   #23
Fully Optimized
 
BrynF_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,574
Send a message via MSN to BrynF_UK
Default Re: 64Gb Flash memory chip !!

its refurbished, not a new one
__________________
`

Visit today! ---> www.smouch.net/lol <---

_______________________________________________
BrynF_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 02:45 PM   #24
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: 64Gb Flash memory chip !!

Yes!! Great news. I'm sure we have the technology now to do even more than advertised. Getting better and better. This is nothing yet when it comes to optic CPUs and optic everything else.
__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 03:31 PM   #25
Fully Optimized
 
BrynF_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,574
Send a message via MSN to BrynF_UK
Default Re: 64Gb Flash memory chip !!

optic cpu's?
__________________
`

Visit today! ---> www.smouch.net/lol <---

_______________________________________________
BrynF_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 03:57 PM   #26
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: 64Gb Flash memory chip !!

Quote:
Originally Posted by lhuser View Post
Behold, the 128GB SSD!
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820609259

64GB is bigger than the 60GB laying next to me. The dang thing started clicking, so I moved to PCB to my 120GB. It still clicked. I have two "good" drives, and two bad PCBs.
Think thats faster than a raptor?
__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz||ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA||2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800||EvGa 8800GTS||36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm||Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu||Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 03:59 PM   #27
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: 64Gb Flash memory chip !!

Quote:
Originally Posted by CompMan View Post
Think thats faster than a raptor?
Lol, by farrrr! The SATA might even be holding it back.
__________________

__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0