Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-16-2007, 09:44 PM   #21
Golden Master
 
Thelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,410
Send a message via AIM to Thelis Send a message via MSN to Thelis Send a message via Yahoo to Thelis
Default Re: 3d modeling

Lol, I am kidding. Of course that isn't a cylinder.
__________________

Thelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 09:51 PM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
Juice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,946
Send a message via AIM to Juice Send a message via MSN to Juice
Default Re: 3d modeling

Nice one Thelis. That looks incredibly like TP.
__________________

__________________
Juice
P4 2.4GHz, 1.5Gb, 40Gb.
PowerBook G4 867MHz, 1Gb, 60Gb.
Juice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 10:09 PM   #23
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: 3d modeling

a "complex" house with what is supposed to be a pool. im going to surround it with grass. oh yeah the black is just underground it is like a cross section to create a more 3D feeling



Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 10:14 PM   #24
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: 3d modeling

cool . well i started making a tft in 3 studio max and well here is how far i have got . itsjust a simplerender with no materials or anything .alsoi was following a tutorial but added my own creative touch on the stand

__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 10:21 PM   #25
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: 3d modeling

nice i got way too much BSP cuts...



there it is i know way too many lines i cant remove
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 10:40 PM   #26
Fully Optimized
 
hascet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,218
Default Re: 3d modeling

@rudster: for a cylinder try drawing a circle and using the push/pull tool to pull it into a cylinder with google sketchup
__________________
www.crazycomputers.org
hascet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 10:58 PM   #27
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: 3d modeling

Quote:
Originally Posted by hascet View Post
@rudster: for a cylinder try drawing a circle and using the push/pull tool to pull it into a cylinder with google sketchup
thanks

+1

thelis your TP is no match compared to mine MUAHAHA!!!



my final render

Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 03:45 AM   #28
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: 3d modeling

muz, I just did that monitor thing a few days ago too. I had to look into the tutorial once in a while though since there was quite a lot of new stuff for me.
__________________
0_o
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 08:03 AM   #29
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: 3d modeling

Haha, love the toilet roll!

I've seen that monitor tutorial before. Tutorials like that are a good place to start.

As for the 8800, I was, and have been thinking of modelling one, as it seems pretty simple in design to look at.

All I need is a high resolution image of the top and bottom, and possibly side It would have to be the 8800GTX of course!
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 08:12 AM   #30
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: 3d modeling

yeah i have finished it now but am adding some more details .This is pretty much as easy as pro desktop
__________________

__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0