Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-04-2007, 10:14 PM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
Istonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,469
Send a message via AIM to Istonian Send a message via MSN to Istonian
Default 360 controller

Just bought a 360 and a controller (and Halo 3). But the controller I bought wont connect just the one that came with the system. It will not connect. How do I get it to connect.
__________________

__________________
Linux > Windows
Istonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2007, 10:27 PM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
NEED WOW NOW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,315
Send a message via AIM to NEED WOW NOW
Default Re: 360 controller

useally it takes a wile for new controllers to connect
i go over a firends house with my own controller and it takes for ever to connect
u just need to turn on ur 360 and controller then hit the lil round button on the top of the controller and hit the lil circle button on the 360 and hold em for a bit
__________________

__________________
AMD is Happy!
Intel is Pissed!
Europe is $1.45 Billion Dollar's Richer!
NEED WOW NOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2007, 10:35 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
Ahyoka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,373
Default Re: 360 controller

yeah like Need Wow Now said, if the controllers wireless then theres a little button on the top of the controller by the right bumper button, there's one on the 360 console it self, you need to hit the one on the console then turn the controller on and hold the button on the controller down until you see the led light go in circles around the guide button, when both the controller and the console LED's flash and you see the controller 1 portion of the controller light up on the controller and the console you should be connected
Ahyoka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2007, 10:54 PM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
Istonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,469
Send a message via AIM to Istonian Send a message via MSN to Istonian
Default Re: 360 controller

Thanks. Got it working myself, but thanks for the answer.
__________________
Linux > Windows
Istonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2007, 01:43 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: 360 controller

You press the Ring of Light button that has the Xbox logo on the controller and the circle button next to the two memory card slots.

EDIT>>> Oh, I see you got it working.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2007, 06:15 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: 360 controller

I never had to go through all that, but maybe it's because you bought it separate. I just put my batteries and the controller and pushed the button and the console and controller turned on.
__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2007, 11:19 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: 360 controller

Yeah it should all just automatically connect.
__________________

alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0