Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-29-2007, 06:20 PM   #21
Fully Optimized
 
D-Lew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,793
Send a message via AIM to D-Lew
Default Re: 3 red lights of doom :(

Mine has only gone out once.
__________________

D-Lew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2007, 06:32 PM   #22
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: 3 red lights of doom :(

Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Lew View Post
Mine has only gone out once.
Only once, lol, thats great.
__________________

__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 02:39 AM   #23
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: 3 red lights of doom :(

It happens. I know people who have had units that are not even 3 months old and get the RRoD and I know people who have the launch unit from 2005 and it still works like Old Faithful.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 06:21 PM   #24
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: 3 red lights of doom :(

I'm gonna have a fit if this happens to my Halo 3 edition.
__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 09:29 PM   #25
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: 3 red lights of doom :(

Haha, yeah. That's why I put my Xbox 360 and the power brick out in the open for fresh air. Even if my Halo 3 Special Edition is the 'Falcon' refresh.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 10:18 PM   #26
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: 3 red lights of doom :(

It just had to die before I got the new TV... typical! Well... my PS3 has sure been getting some use instead Motor Storms a great game!

Haven't got a package yet to send it...
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 12:27 AM   #27
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: 3 red lights of doom :(

It's okay. The only PS3 games I'm really interested is Gran Turismo 5 and Metal Gear Solid 4.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 12:45 AM   #28
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 282
Default Re: 3 red lights of doom :(

This is why I don't buy game consoles lol.

I have only positive experiences with Micro$oft. I bought Windows XP Home Edition for a old Compaq that was compatible and it froze the computer up in installation, I sent it back to M$ and in 3 weeks I got the full refund, slow, but, I got the money back, their support is horrible though.
__________________

NeciFiX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0