|
|
#1 |
|
Golden Master
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,570
|
Came across this site on Google and it seems to be a mirror of this site or something?
http://www.laptop-manuals.com/index.php |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Daemon Poster
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 768
|
Wow....
David needs to look into this.
__________________
Athlon II x2 255 @ 3.1ghz | 4 gb ddr3 ram| 500+80 gb wd hd | Sapphire 5450 | Win7 | Hanns G 20" Toshiba Satellite | Core2Duo @ 2.0 ghz | 3gb ram | 250 gb hd | lolintelgma | Ubuntu 10.04 |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 | |
|
Golden Master
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,828
|
Quote:
__________________
Stop the genocide now. ↳ www.savedarfur.org Send comments, suggestions and criticisms. ↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Cheesoid
|
WhoisGuard is a service to protect the actually registrants address. Since CF is the main site hosted on daivds server, my guess is that he has had the domain point to his server, but not yet set it up in IIS - So laptop-manuals will point to the Main Site, ComputerForums
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 | |
|
Site Team
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,209
|
Quote:
__________________
www.ComputerForums.org |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Golden Master
|
Looked to me like your domain is hosting them.
__________________
. ()()()() ./l ,[_\_\ ], l---L – ()lllllll()- ()_) ()_)--o-)_) |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Fully Optimized
|
Even if the domain was pointing to your server you server would have to be ready to allow access from that domain, for anything to show up
__________________
New laptop: 2.1 Ghz Core 2 Duo processor :: nVidia GT150m :: 15.6" HD LCD :: 4gb RAM :: 320gb HDD New player: iPhone 4 32gb |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Cheesoid
|
hmm...
Couldnt you just plonk something like PHP Code:
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
Fully Optimized
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,345
|
Quote:
Code:
header('Location: http://www.computerforums.org');
__________________
Everyone's Favorite Turd xD ET: "Phone home!" Geek: "ping 127.0.0.1" "If that guy knew half the $h*t that I know, his fuzzy little head would explode. " - Matthew Farrell |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Cheesoid
|
I would insert a message saying "The owner of the above domain is leeching of us. Please visit computerforums.org for the true experience" or something like that.
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|