Where from here?

Starr

Daemon Poster
I just finished my first C++ book. It was excellent. I covered: Loops, If/Else statements, Arrays, Functions, Character C-String and C++ String Class Functions, Pointers, File input and output, and Structures and classes. Now my dilema is where do I go from here? Should I maybe pick up on another language. Programming is my hobby and I am 15 years old. I was thinking of maybe getting into OS programming when I get older (yes, I know I won't have a life). I was thinkning of maybe picking up on C# or going into more advanced topics of C++. If I were to continue on C++ what is next for me. What should I look for next to expand my knowledge base? If it helps I read the book "Programming DeMystified" by Jeff Kent. Any suggestions is greatly appreciated.

Stick with C++.

You've already gone to the trouble of learning quite a lot (I'm a C++ programmer - I can tell you here and now you've covered most of the key concepts, but they exist in all languages), and the skills you've learnt are transferrable should you want to change languages in the future.

C++ reaps benefits when you get better at it, trust me.

Yeah, stick with C++, its worth it. Loads of new Programmers are coming into it, very few are bothering to learn C++.

Work on a Project though, if you have learnt that much the best idea is to make something, and learn through it by coming across things you didn't know how to do before and learning that then.