Networking 100+ Computers start up issue

shouup said:
CCNA is an easy course, i agree...probably the reason i passed the whole course with a 98%. That question you asked is a CCNP question, i wont be studying for my CCNP for another semester so i cannot answer your question. You still have not answered my question though, what is your background in networking? im not saying that i know more then you (i am still a student in college)...i just would like to know the extent of your knowledge.

network admin for a high school and network tech for 4 years.

I have a total of 8 yrs networking background and Ive helped install various lans in various places.

I never ahd a formal job in networking. but I have lots of knowledge beyond cisco.

I have experice with 3com, nortel, foundry, extreme, etc.

and Cisco ccna isnt really networking, its basically IOS stuff and not much about physical toppologies and they dont give you much troubleshooting matieral to get real experince. thats why I hated the academy.

also I am not going for any propriatay vendor certs. I dotn want them.

Im going vendor nuetral and I dont want to pay for certs im not gonna use for a job. I dotn need to work so I dont need them now. just a waste of money to have soem letters.

I also have lotsof pc building experince.thats mostly what ive been doing for the last seveeal years instead of formal networking.

Ive helped lots of people with networking over msn and yahoo messengers. I helped on various forums like this one.

Im kinda busy getting my house organized so I cant say much right now bout it. I just moved the rest of my stuff over to my new apartment today.