A+ Certificate.

ellet

Beta member
Hey everyone. What do you recommend I use to study for my a+ certificate? Could you please guide me? Im very new to all this. Thank you.

I was looking at a few study guides that were sent my way plus I began to look at a few professor Messor videos online, but I have decided to just go back to school and learn what I should and then take the A+

I personally would not waste my money on that course and go for the MSCE qualification or MDP from Microsoft.
The thing with A+ is that you have to retake it every 3 years and it expires but on the other hand MSCE does not and it is more recognised in the computer industries than A+.
I would however recommend taking network + before taking MSCE due to most of it being networking and you learn a lot of networking A+
Just my opinion
Kind Regards

The non expiring MCSE's were withdrawn and replaced by MCITP years ago.

now they are back as 3 year expiring exams.
also they are technology dependant,
MCSE is Microsoft certified solution expert now, and they are awarded for individual technologies, (e.g sharepoint etc)

The non expiring MCSE's were withdrawn and replaced by MCITP years ago.

now they are back as 3 year expiring exams.
also they are technology dependant,
MCSE is Microsoft certified solution expert now, and they are awarded for individual technologies, (e.g sharepoint etc)

so my question is, is it worth doing the MCSE Course if it expiers every 3 years it is just another money making scam.

I am doing mine in a couple of months time I am already at a high level of computing just got to get the qulification to prove it as companys only want the bit of paper.

Do you Agree with what I said about doing network A+ First and do you think the A+ is worth it I persionaly think you will get more chances getting the MSCE of MCP certificate rather than comptia A+

Kind Regards

Personally.