Hi there, I'm Yas.

yascoding

Beta member
I'm 29 yrs old, living in Cleveland, Ohio, USA. I have a few years of IT experience and have recently taught myself Html/CSS/Sass/JavaScript/AngularJS, and am learning more constantly. I have built a few computers before including this one that I'm having an issue with. My apologies if this is posted in the wrong section. I believe my computer details should be in my Signature, and this is the issue:

This is what happens after I start my computer and log in:

1. I will be either be working online using chrome, IE, Firefox, or playing video game (Counterstrike Source, steam games, wow) and the computer will either:
a. freeze on the current screen without making a single sound, and neither my mouse nor keys will work and I will have to reset the computer which brings me back to the login screen. It will do this infinite times in a row with anywhere between 30 secs to 30 mins between occurrences.
b. make a horrible "Blaaaaammmmmmmm" sound and freeze the screen, mouse, and keyboard. The sound ends after about 3 seconds leaving just the frozen stuff behind. Once again occurring numerous times in very short periods.
2. Keep working for more than 8 hours straight without any trouble whatsoever, no stalling, freezing, random sounds, nothing. Just perfection.

I've scoured the internet looking for all sorts of causes and solutions (too many to list here) and tried them all to no avail. I've re-installed the software from factory default, dis-assembled and re-assembled the hardware, tried different settings, altered system files, and the list goes on and on, nothing has worked.

I have used standoffs connecting motherboard to case, I haven't overclocked the CPU or GPU, and I haven't set any profiles or timings for my RAM.

Can you guys please help me save this desktop. I would be most thankful!

Let me know if you'd like any additional information.