Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today

Old 07-30-2013, 08:00 PM   #1
Baseband Member

Default Hi I am Matthew

I am getting into computers wanting to build and learn as much as I can. I am looking to learn from people and meet people I can talk to on the forums about things I'm learning or questions I may have. I have always liked computers but have basic knowledge. I am studying a book for CompTIA A+ Certification and some other books as well. I try to find out as much as I can on the net but there is so much to learn and I am just trying to soak up as much as I can. I have done very simple things such as swapping out optical drives, upgrading RAM, some expansion cards etc... My goal in the near future is to build my own PC. I spent most of my life playing music and being a Nurse and I am now trying to learn about computers. It is overwhelming but I have a hunger for it and I study for a few hours each day.

ADConverterofself is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 12:22 AM   #2
Solid State Member

I'm learning about computers too, I would like to build my own pc some day!! Computers are fun!!

Ricardo303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 02:10 AM   #3
Golden Master

Default Re: Hi I am Matthew

Welcome to CF, Well you can learn a lot here and there's heaps of resources on the net..
BK_123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 05:07 AM   #4
Daemon Poster

welcome guys... Im currently revising for my comptia a+ exams too.
Old 07-31-2013, 05:46 AM   #5
Baseband Member

Thank You, I definitely am about learning. ja6on, The CompTIA seemed like the best way to really get to know the computer. When is your exam?
Old 07-31-2013, 09:00 AM   #6
Solid State Member

What are some good books to learn from? I know there's a lot to choose from.
Ricardo303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 09:38 AM   #7
Daemon Poster