ZoneAlarm?

1337DuD3 said:
YOur best best is to have Zone Alarm Firewall, WIndows Firewall turned On, a router, and a bunch of antivirus and antispyware programs. Nothing beats a triple firewall!

Or two routers in series Lan <-> Wan configuration, Auth server and software firewalls.

Hmm a little too much for a home networks - lol ;)

BullDog(UK)

Yeah, two LANs and a WAN configuration as well as a firewall on all the computers shoudl easily stop anyone. Heck, put Linux on the other computers, that way they'll have to by pass those Linux firewalls to get to your XP firewall, and even then, good luck!

i thought rock beat tripple firewall, or is that paper? (<<< worse joke ever)

anyways ive been using zone alarm with avg antivirus for almost 6 months now i think, and have never had a problem. combined with a couple of anti spyware programs and my router ive never had a problem that was not a result of me doing something extremely stupid.

you guys are all paranoid, i have no firewall, no antivirus programs at all, and i have never gotten one virus, or anything

pshaw, but i do use linux a lot, so i dunno

haha! Wow...no viruses!

Reality check!

If you DO NOT have an antivirus program, you DO have a virus. They make not make any noticable affects on your PC, but trust me, they're there. Simply wandering on the internet will give you one. Don't believe me. Download NOD32 from http://www.eset.com and run it. See what you get...:)

sk8ngame said:
you guys are all paranoid, i have no firewall, no antivirus programs at all, and i have never gotten one virus, or anything

pshaw, but i do use linux a lot, so i dunno

I don't understand people like this. They think there's no need for antivirus software or firewalls.

"Oh, I just browse the net with nothing at all! la la la la la!"

People like this NEED to be hacked so they can see the light.