Why do I always have graphics problems?

I understand your suggestion but I have been working on computers for about 8 years now and I have had friends who i've built computers for and play wow with for 5. i have used all of their computers and I know what it should look like. the problem i have starts happening MONTHS after using each video card. If you want an idea of what it looks like, at first everything is perfectly normal. environmental detail looks great. then slowly, I see parts of the distant landscape textures in-game start to wave.

the waving and distorting of textures comes first. then over time it gets worse. it comes to the point where every time i move my characters, textures are BOUNCING very noticeably across the screen. I have tried to work through this problem multiple times. i have tried everything from different drivers to getting a new card. the latter always works at least for a while.

the funny thing is, the issues that are happening are ALWAYS tell-tale signs of overheating. but there is no overheating. temps are perfectly fine.

And I have come across many posts on many different forums about this same issue but there are ZERO working fixes. most of the issues i've seen are on the world of warcraft forums and nvidia forums. mostly to do with 7 and 8 series cards, and show the same signs of graphic failure without any real heat issue. but the fact that this happens in almost no other game (doesn't happen in oblivion, BF2142, or Crysis on high settings) leads me to believe it's a conflict between wow's patching and nvidia's drivers.

I have even been concerned in the past that the way nvidia's drivers work (or don't work) with wow could have permanent effects on how the video card displays the graphics, leading to the necessary RMA or purchasing of a different card. But i'm not sure about the theory because Omega Drivers DO improve the issue. they just don't fix it.