what is over clocking and how do i do it???

I notice your a very rude moderator, I didnt contribute to the thread because I'm just learning how to overclock to, So I cant contribute. Think before you speak...

Also, if you want to overclock a lot, you'll have to buy more high end components like ram and cooling devices. Overclocking a cpu is basically increasing the voltage and multiplier on it to get more speed out of it. The downside to that is more heat. You'll have to have excellent cooling on your cpu so that it doesn't get too hot and get destroyed.

if you have an Intel processor the RAM is of little consequence when it comes to overclocking, really fast RAM plays a much more important role overclocking AMD processors where there is no limiting FSB...

and many decent overclocks can be achieved without ever touching the voltage, for a beginning overclocker that is actually what I would recommend, seeing how far you can push the cpu without any voltage increases, the voltage increase is really the only part of overclocking that can damage your cpu and is sometimes not even needed, especially for a mild overclock...

I notice your a very rude moderator, I didnt contribute to the thread because I'm just learning how to overclock to, So I cant contribute. Think before you speak...

That's one moderator you have called rude and one that you have called vulgar. Maybe it is you that should learn how to speak.

If you don't know about overclocking, I would NOT recommend doing so. You can easily destroy computer parts by overclocking if you don't know what you are doing.
He's interested in learning Tommy boy, and if he does extensive research he then could be able to overclock. That's why were here Tommy Boy.... To help him learn.
Newbie vs Moderator i wonder who will win
Newbie 1 - 0 Tommy Boy :D