Go Back   Computer Forums > General Computing > Hardware
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-26-2007, 09:22 PM   #1
In Runtime
 
Gateway_gtxxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 192
Send a message via AIM to Gateway_gtxxxxx Send a message via MSN to Gateway_gtxxxxx
Default vista upgrade

i just bought an upgrade home premium vista and i wanted to know when i upgrade will all of my data be deleted, like my music and pics n stuff?
__________________

Gateway_gtxxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2007, 09:24 PM   #2
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: vista upgrade

From what I've heard, no. However, I would back everything up just to be safe.
__________________

__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2007, 10:30 PM   #3
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: vista upgrade

no, everything to do with XP will be sent to a folder called "Windows.old" you will be able to access everything from there
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0