Vista is a rip off, Mac OS Tiger Rules

Eh, who cares? I can get Windows Vista for free and it's compatible with all my games. Fine with me. :D If I wasn't a gamer, then I'd definately go for a Macintosh, but whatever...

Two dual-core 2.5GHz 64bit PowerPC G5 processors (4x2.5ghz!!!!!!!!)
1.25GHz frontside bus per processor
1MB L2 cache per core
16GB of 533MHz DDR2 SDRAM (PC2-4200)
2x500GB Serial ATA hard drive 7200rpm
16x SuperDrive (double-layer)
Three open PCI-Express expansion slots
2x 512mb Quadro FX 4500 PCI express graphics
4x Apple 30" Cinema Displays (2560 x 1600 x2) (8 million 2 hundred thousand pixels) 4x dule link dvi
PCI express fiber channel
airport 802.11g, bluetooth 2
and im just getting started

You are just making it seem great when you added up all the most expensive parts together. great job ;)

Even the cheapest power mac g5 is a rip off

NO ONE will buy a 23,000 dollar computer. sry ;)

I find it funny how you and rusbo.uk are the only ones wit a mac os avatar :D

rusbo.uk said:
how is it a rip off, its damn sexy! top model 3299

10ghz processor

It's not 10ghz. It's 2 dual processors each running 2.5ghz. It's runing at just 2.5ghz.

Wha...? I don't get that video... Its just showing the Mac OS... yeah?...

The Mac os, with the people from windows boasting the vista features, it proving the point that vista is a rip off of mac!!!

No one would buy one? Liar, i have one, ill post pics if you want. and i also know lots of other people that do so dont say that :p

Oh well. Its bound to happen sometime that the difference would shelter away. Just like whats happening with audio products now. Were seeing a type of join that now were using touch instead of buttons, etc.

This is just the next step, and doens't really bother me. The MAC OS has some good features, and I'm glad windows are taking some of it onboard. It just another product.

Mac people will stick to mac,
Windows people will stick to Windows.