Go Back   Computer Forums > General Computing > Hardware
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-09-2010, 11:58 PM   #111
Daemon Poster
 
Legodude522's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,303
Default Re: Upgrades for eMachines T1100

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustin_Broke View Post
Ok but please don't tell me that my card was the cheapest and lowest end of all onboard cards.


Or is it the lowest end for onboard? Even back in 2001

I' am just shocked about this if it is the lowest lowest end card for onboards.
I'm not shocked at all, knew it from the first time you posted.
__________________

__________________
PC: Intel i7 4790K, 16gb RAM, MSI R7 250 2gb
Phone: Apple iPhone 6s 64gb
Handheld Games: Nintendo 3DS XL, Tapwave Zodiac 2, GamePark Holdings GP2X F100
Legodude522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 11:59 PM   #112
In Runtime
 
Dustin_Broke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 140
Send a message via MSN to Dustin_Broke Send a message via Yahoo to Dustin_Broke Send a message via Skype™ to Dustin_Broke
Default Re: Upgrades for eMachines T1100

So was there really a reason to have my video card using AGP2X then? But you guys did say that if my video card was PCI my AGP would be faster though.

So maybe it is better than if it was the PCI version but I guess not even good as other onboard cards.


But if it is the lowest of the lowest end card then why does it have 32mb? Since I remember back then they had cards that were like 16mb or even 8mb. I thought 32mb was pretty good. But I guess no matter how many mb probley the video card is still not good I assume.


Well is there anyway I can improve the Intel onboard chip? Or is there anyway that I can use somehow the AGP2X to add a new AGP2X card?
__________________

Dustin_Broke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 12:18 AM   #113
Omnipotent One
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 11,161
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Default Re: Upgrades for eMachines T1100

This thread is like beating a dead horse.
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 12:24 AM   #114
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Upgrades for eMachines T1100

obvious troll is obvious.

Seriously, we have already answered every question you had at least five times. Go back and read the thread for answers. If you have a different question, ask it but do not ask the same one over and over again after we gave you the answer.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 08:36 AM   #115
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Upgrades for eMachines T1100

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustin_Broke View Post
So was there really a reason to have my video card using AGP2X then? But you guys did say that if my video card was PCI my AGP would be faster though.

So maybe it is better than if it was the PCI version but I guess not even good as other onboard cards.


But if it is the lowest of the lowest end card then why does it have 32mb? Since I remember back then they had cards that were like 16mb or even 8mb. I thought 32mb was pretty good. But I guess no matter how many mb probley the video card is still not good I assume.


Well is there anyway I can improve the Intel onboard chip? Or is there anyway that I can use somehow the AGP2X to add a new AGP2X card?
Lets make this easy for you.


Quote:
So was there really a reason to have my video card using AGP2X then?
It's not using AGP 2X,That's simply a marketting ploy (Or a gimmick) to have people like you beleiving that there pc is the ducks guts. Also its not a VIDEO CARD! You have an IGP.

Quote:
But you guys did say that if my video card was PCI my AGP would be faster though.
Please do point out excactly where we said this.

Quote:
But if it is the lowest of the lowest end card then why does it have 32mb?
This is changeable in the BIOS,You can have as little as 2mb (In some BIOS's) and up to 128mb (In some BIOS's). Someone has most likely changed this.

Quote:
I remember back then they had cards that were like 16mb or even 8mb. I thought 32mb was pretty good.
Memory isn't everything.

Quote:
Well is there anyway I can improve the Intel onboard chip? Or is there anyway that I can use somehow the AGP2X to add a new AGP2X card?
No and no.



To put it too you bluntly. Your PC's current IGP Chip is Shit. You dont have AGP 2X,Regardless of what some sticker or untrained salesman tells you. Your pc has served you well and it's time to move on.
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 10:56 AM   #116
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Upgrades for eMachines T1100

AGP cards can handle faster data transfers, compared to PCI, but older cards won't exceed too much one from the other. I had a friend running games off of a Radeon 9200 PCI and it was playable.

AGP will make a difference as soon as you get to the late 2005 models, as PCI gets bottlenecked there.

If you get a Radeon 9550 or lower, you technically should be fine.


Dedicated graphics requires the CPU to process that, sucks your RAM and actually won't do much than if you'd had a PCI card installed.
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 10:49 PM   #117
BSOD
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4
Default Re: Upgrades for eMachines T1100

So it looks like to me that until 2005 AGP wasn't better than PCI cards right? So basicly my AGP2X performs same as PCI cards. hmmm

If that's the case then the GeForce 2 series might even be better than my AGP card.


What video cards will work on a 150 watt power supply and that is an upgrade to my current card?


Will a GeForce FX Series work somehow? Or maybe a GeForce 4 MX series? Or are those going to use more than 150 watts? I don't think my motherboard uses alot of watts so maybe it might work. But I don't want to fry the power supply though lol.
Dallas1984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 11:13 PM   #118
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Upgrades for eMachines T1100

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dallas1984 View Post
So it looks like to me that until 2005 AGP wasn't better than PCI cards right? So basicly my AGP2X performs same as PCI cards. hmmm

If that's the case then the GeForce 2 series might even be better than my AGP card.


What video cards will work on a 150 watt power supply and that is an upgrade to my current card?


Will a GeForce FX Series work somehow? Or maybe a GeForce 4 MX series? Or are those going to use more than 150 watts? I don't think my motherboard uses alot of watts so maybe it might work. But I don't want to fry the power supply though lol.
You need to tell us what model power supply this is, and the +12v amperage.

Wait wtf? You are not allowed to create a second account after your first one has been banned.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 11:17 PM   #119
Omnipotent One
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 11,161
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Default Re: Upgrades for eMachines T1100

I don't think that matters much foothead. It's a puny 150W power supply. Not much more you need to know really.

It should be able handle a lower end GeForce FX series card. The GeForce 2 and MX series should work too.
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 11:18 PM   #120
BSOD
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4
Default Re: Upgrades for eMachines T1100

Here are some pics of my eMachines

As you see it uses a not normal size power supply so even if I wanted to upgrade it I don't know how to get this size. Also it seems kinda smaller than normal ones. Maybe you guys know what kind this is.














__________________

Dallas1984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0